We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Notes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Elizabeth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Notes
Save
You added Sea Notes to your Saves list
9 Elizabeth Road | Seaview, Port Elizabeth, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
East London, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have visited Sea Notes twice in the past 8 months, latest over Christmas 2013 for 10 days. Stayed in "Oyster" then in "Seaweed". What an amazing spot - the host, Robyn is the most accommodating person we have ever come across. Always willing to go the extra mile to make our stay extra special. A more friendly atmosphere would be difficult to find. We will certainly be back. Highly recommended. Pete & Caroline.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had an awesome break at sea notes! One of the best holiday destinations in port elizabeth!!! We will definitely recommend a visit to this little piece of paradise. Very friendly host and staff and awesome company,human and animal!! Will visit soon xx the marais family

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed with his parents at Seanotes for a few days at the end of June this year. They had been several times and until I made this trip I wondered why. I think it is impossible to say in words just how beautiful Sea Notes is. Situated in the village of Sea View There are three self catering cottages set in the grounds, the garden is set on a small slop leading to the beach. To be able to wake up and see and hear the crashing waves of the Indian ocean is one of the most relaxing feelings in the world, it was hard to leave even if it was just to do some exploring in the nearby city of Port Elizabeth.

We were very lucky to be able to spot whales, pods of dolphins and to be able to explore the beautiful beach. Our host Robyn was lovely and was always willing to help with our wildlife spotting. We also loved playing with some of Robyn's many dogs including Mr Bowjangles, Alaska and Toto.

This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever had the opportunity to see and I hope at some point in the future I am lucky enough to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thabazimbi, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed during Dec 2011 at Seanotes. We had such a wonderful time and will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed here in the cottage in december 2009 and had a fantastic time. Robin the owner is so very welcoming, recommended restaurants and even booked them for us. The views are outstanding too with dolphins passing daily and sunsets to die for... There is many many attractions within easy reach of this accommodation so your days will be filled. Highly recommend Robin and seanotes.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

It was wonderful accomodation. From the start my godson and I were made to feel at home. There was help offered, unasked, to solve any problem that might arise and that in the final hectic weekend of the World Cup! The accomodation is situated directly on the sea with beautiful coastal views. It was great for a 12-year old who was away from his family for the first time for such a length of time. That's why it was all the more important to be made to feel so at home. A delightful experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a chance for an individual holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Seanotes was the best way to finish our South African holiday along the Garden Route. We So enjoyed just chilling out and looking at the fabulous view from the bedroom window, and the terrace. We managed to see dophins, whales, but missed out on seeing the otters. Robyn and the dogs Macushla, Lulu and Toto made us feel so welcome, Nothing was too much trouble for Robyn.
Seanotes is an ideal place to explore the area between Jeffreys Bay and PE, with Seaview being one of the highlights with plenty to do on the doorstep and some wonderful beaches.
We are looking forward to a return visit in the future.
James and Roy Hastings (UK)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Notes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Notes

Address: 9 Elizabeth Road | Seaview, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Port Elizabeth
Number of rooms: 18

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Notes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.