We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly remarkable experience! Keep it up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millbury Guest House

Millbury Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Elizabeth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Millbury Guest House
27 Mill Park Rd | Mill Park, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 179 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
1 review
“A truly remarkable experience! Keep it up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Home away from home feeling. Neat friendly and real value for money. I enjoy the open and spacious suites. Breakfast in room is a wonderful touch. Safe and secure facilities. Individual suites are very well appointed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had to spend some time in Port Elizabeth for medical reasons . Stumbled across this quaint guesthouse.
Lovely size rooms ,clean ,neat,custom breakfasts and great fruit salads .
loved the stay ,thanks a million !
Will go back any chance i get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I am a business traveller from Europe. Millbury guest house offers luxury accommodation and is a perfect location to unwind from business and at the same time allows you to work if you want to in a relaxed and quiet ambience. With self catering possibilities you can be at home even though being far from home. Colleen and Dennis are warm and friendly and provide the best of service whenever you need it. Highly recommended and more than good value .... I will always come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Great location for the business traveller Rooms are clean and spacious and contained a small kitchenette Breakfasts were served in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just have to share this delicious secret place..... it's in Port Elizabeth! Position - upmarket, ambience - perfect, accommodation - spotless, congeniality - more than great. I'll always return there to roost. Thank you Denis and Colleen.

Room Tip: So loved the "Duck Egg" Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

The property is set back from the road in a very quiet area. The room was very well appointed, very spacious, with quality bedding and furnishings, the bathroom was also extremely spacious and modern. The ample breakfast was served in the room which added to the relaxing atmosphere. Dennis recommended and booked a restaurant for us and was helpful with places to visit. A very enjoyable short (2 nights) stay and would use Millbury again if in PE.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

Our family stayed here on a recent trip to PE. We were welcomed warmly and our room was really well set out with its own kitchenette and beautiful decor. We overlooked the pool from a small juliette balcony. We were provided with valuable insight into places to eat including little known local gems, our favorite was a little ribs place that put some of the finest places in the world to shame - and yes they did do take away. Dennis and Colleen provided for our every need and our breakfast was fantastic - we will definitely be returning when next in PE.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millbury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbury Guest House

Address: 27 Mill Park Rd | Mill Park, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millbury Guest House welcomes you to elegantly appointed individual suites, providing spacious and luxuriant accommodation in the exclusive tree lined suburb of Mill Park. Set within a tranquil garden around a sun drenched pool, Millbury provides the perfect base to explore the surrounding game parks, beaches and golf courses of the Eastern Cape. Whether you travel for business or pleasure Millbury will provide for your every need, including travel arrangements, business facilities or simply knowledge of the best-kept local secrets. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millbury Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Millbury Guest House to your Saves list