We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anlin Beach House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Anlin Beach House to your Saves list
Anlin Beach House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   33 Roche Bonne Avenue | Off Longships Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
"Autumn/Winter Special"
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top quality B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Only a short stay for us but thoroughly enjoyable. Helpful hosts and accommodation which catered for our every need. Attention to detail was superb.Breakfast in the garden was a delight served by our 3 lovely ladies (see photo)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
What a lovely photo - thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Anlin. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. Kind regards Fran and Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    15
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
104
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Fran made our stay very comfortable despite the dreadful weather. The room was warm comfortable and the compact bathroom well laid out. Annlin is very convenient to the beach and other amenitites in Plett and was close to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Anlin, and thank you for taking the time to put your compliments on 'paper'. We hope to see you again.
kind regards
Fran and Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

With the highest rainfall I've seen in year, it was a pleasure staying indoors in this cozy apartment. Warm despite the snow in George, excellent showers, dstv and a king size bed that can't be beaten.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Anlin, and thanks for your great review. Hope to see you again. kind regards Fran and Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day break at Anlin Beach House. It was the perfect stop to enjoy that part of the garden route being close to Knysna in one direction and Storm River Mouth in the other. As well the views at Plettenberg Bay are magnificent. Very well equipped, clean unfussy unit with separate bedroom, private entrance and our one had lovely district views. Huge comfortable king size bed was a delight. Beach is so close and the area quiet and peaceful. Lovely hosts( Fran & Dermot )who were friendly and helpful with local knowledge but not intrusive. There was even an esky (coolbox) to use on our picnic lunch. We found out later Anlin Beach House is also in the Greenwood Guide to hand picked accommodation in South Africa and Namibia so good on Trip Advisor reviewers for informative accurate reviews that helped us decide on our choice.

Room Tip: Unfortunately the units with beach views weren't available but unit 1 has no stairs which would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had a good stay with us at Anlin Beach House while exploring the Garden Route. We hope to see you again. kind regards Fran and Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legionowo, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was the perfect choice for 3 days visit in Plett, Garden Route. Dermot was very kind, breakfasts were fantastic, quality - outstanding. For me, it was far beyond "value for price". Thanks, Dermot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi Piotr, many thanks for writing a review for Anlin Beach House. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your three days in Plett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Anlin Beach House is a wonderful place to stay. The owners, Fran + Dermot, are kind, welcoming and have great recommendations of what to do in the area. Staying in their guest house felt as comfortable as staying in one's own place. The staff are lovely, and keep the rooms spotless and neat. We were also very impressed with all the features and useful niknaks we found in our room (beach bag - genius! hot water bottles and panel heaters - perfect for chilly winter evenings!). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, it is great to have such happy guests. I will pass on your review for our Housekeepers to read as well. Hope to see you again. Fran Molloy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We took a last minute trip to Plett and after much searching decided to stay at Anlin Beach House.
It is in the most perfect location both close to the beach and with easy access to good restaurants and stores. We were upgraded to a very large apartment with a view. My cousin from overseas didn't stop taking pictures and admiring the place.
We had comfy beds, amazing shower, working, new appliances... amazing cleaning staff.
The place is spotless, bright and the hosts Fran and Dermot have thought of everything you could possibly think of to make a stay worthwhile. I loved it you guys !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anlin, Owner at Anlin Beach House, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We look forward to your return. Thanks for your great review, it is always good to hear from guests who just love Anlin. Fran and Dermot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anlin Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anlin Beach House

Address: 33 Roche Bonne Avenue | Off Longships Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anlin Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anlin Beach House, situated in a quiet, safe residential area of Plettenberg Bay offers ‘Four Star‘ affordable luxury just a mere 100 metres walk away from the famous Robberg Beach. The golden sand of Robberg Beach meanders its way to the famous Robberg Nature reserve to the South and the equally well known Beacon Isle Hotel to the North. The beach is 3.5kms long and perfect for a long leisurely walk or finding a secluded spot to relax and soak up the sun. We supply beach towels, chairs and umbrellas for your relaxed, sun filled beach days.You have a choice of Bed and Breakfast stay or self-catering in one of our four accommodation options. Our suites are decorated in a modern, contemporary style and include DSTV, free wireless internet connection, DVD player and are serviced daily. Not your typical beach house, this eclectic fusion of African art and artefacts and contemporary furnishings creates a warm, inviting atmosphere perfect for putting your feet up enjoying long, lazy days during your beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anlin Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anlin Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.