We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerway House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cornerway House to your Saves list
Cornerway House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   61 Longships Drive | Western Province, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wonderful Winter Special
Ranked #12 of 78 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Must visit here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here,sadly not enough nights to enjoy all the fantastic hospitality shown by the hosts here.
Beautiful style all around with a gorgeous garden.Delicious breakfast in their very pretty patio area,rooms are all pretty and SO comfortable.
They also take huge care in making sure you know where to eat,spend your day or just enjoy the surroundings.
I will be back without doubt!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelhamreid, Owner at Cornerway House, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and such a wonderful review.
We do hope you you WILL be back with us some day?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
69
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay here and wish we could have stayed longer. Delicious breakfast, lovely little pool and a short walk to the beach. Very easy to find and we felt very safe with secure car parking etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelhamreid, Owner at Cornerway House, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write your review. It is much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Thanks to Robin & "D" plus the team of the Cornerway House for the very friendly welcome und the pleasent stay. The service was excellent, an the fruit-salat was the best! We would recommend this Guesthouse to every close Friend of us, and if there ist the possibility to come again to this beautiful part of the Garden Route, - the Cornerway House would be our 1st choise. Josef from Tyrol-Austria

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This bed and breakfast is owned by the most stunning couple, Dee and Robin. Their, as well as Cathy's, friendly faces every morning really put a positive spin to everyday of our holiday. They reccommended SO much for us to do and see and it was all child friendly (For our 2 year old) The accommodation was absolutely perfect, breakfasts were lovely (huge) and Zebidee the dog was our favourite!! The communal braai area, pool, kitchen and lounge made it extremely easy and convinent for us to cook our dinners there. I recomend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone!

Room Tip: We were very happy in the sage room, loved the heated towel rails in the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Cornerway House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners Robin and Dee could not do enough for us and made sure we had good reservations for restaurants each evening, Great Breakfast and easy 5 minute walk to a lovely and uncrowded beach. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a lovely little find this b and b was. loved the vintage style and the gardens were beautiful. Everything was so well thought out and some nice touches. We loved the little biscuits with our tea and coffee and the heated bath towel rail was a lovely touch. We stayed in the verandah room and it was lovely to sit with our doors open with the dog looking in! A home from home xx

Room Tip: Veranda room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Kathy, Robin and all the staff are so very friendly. My little Cottage was such the perfect place for a single Lady to stay and for having a very good time in Plett!! Thank you very much!

I will definitely be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornerway House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerway House

Address: 61 Longships Drive | Western Province, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornerway House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerway House **** is a Cape/Dutch style house set in a pretty garden with a swimming pool. It is situated in a residential area and only 7 minutes walk from the golden sands of Robberg beach. It has 7 individually decorated bedrooms all en-suite and with their own entrance. There is also a self catering appartment to sleep 3. Children by arrangement. All dog lovers welcome and pets are alowed by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cornerway House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerway House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.