We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Table Restaurant and Bar

The Table Restaurant and Bar
9 Main Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
27445333024
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our food is lovingly prepared with only the freshest ingredients and includes popular thin-based, crispy pizzas, handmade pastas; and signature dishes like Ostrich with chilli & chocolate sauce and prawns in a pizza basket. Each dish is packed full of serious taste and embodies our passion for simplicity, elegance and flavour.Located on Plettenberg Bay’s trendy Main Street, the atmosphere at The Table is simple and relaxed with al fresco seating, a secure play area for the kids and a stylish bar, serving some of the best cocktails in Plett. The philosophy of The Table is about bringing people together to celebrate a love of food.
1 review
“Home :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Call me biased but I am a regular at the table...from Wednesday cocktail hour I just love the table,so if you are looking for the best spot in plett the table is your place..and thanks chris and team...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    62
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Buzzing vibe, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a more formal dining environment then this place isn't the best choice for you. With a bustling ambiance and house music playing, this Italian eatery offers a great place to dine in Plettenberg Bay for those looking for a dining room that offers great pizza and pasta at an affordable price with good vibes thrown in for free!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always a good choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We love The Table! Excellent pizzas and pastas, and GREAT with kids! They even have a play area for them.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love love love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The food is amazing at this restaurant.
I struggled to eat everything I'd ordered, but enjoyed it so much I went against my normal style and asked for a doggy bag. It would have been a crime to leave it, it was so nice!
This is by far the best place to eat in Plettenberg Bay and very reasonably priced too. The staff were very attentive and friendly and made the meal even more enjoyable.
My only criticism was that the lemon meringue pie was a bit of a let down compared to my partner's choice of the cappuccino brûlée. That was one of the nicest desserts I've ever eaten! ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Top of the pops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This vibey restaurant has become very popular over the last year for all ages. Staff are friendly. Pizzas always a winner and a personal favourite is the tuna and pasta. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Table Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to The Table Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Table Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.