We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plett Beachfront Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Plett Beachfront Accommodation to your Saves list
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hopwood Street | Central Beach, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 73 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights. The location is great, right across the road from the beach. The rooms are very nice and clean. Very good for the price, more like a considerably more expensive hotel.
By far the stand out thing was how helpful the staff were. Upon arrival, Erica on the front desk spent over half an hour with me going over the options and attractions to see in the area. She couldn't have been more helpful, no need for tripadvisor for this stop

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central2013, Manager at Plett Beachfront Accommodation, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Our beautiful little town is one of the Garden Route’s best kept secrets. Erika and I are passionate about Plettenberg Bay and it gives us tremendous pleasure to talk about its many qualities and attributes.

Today is a cloudless sunny day and there are youngsters playing soccer on the lagoon sands. Yes, summer is definitely here. Wish you were here!

Kind regards.

Wilmur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    9
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
21
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Häring
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hello, I stayed just one night at this wonderful place. For me, the very very clean place with its wonderful white rooms and the white bed sheets and this matress...OMG georgous I felt I am in heaven! And not enough on top of that I had this painting from the Humpback whale in my room! The bathroom same same brilliant! And what I really have to say, the staff here so nice people, and the blond woman at the reception was my angel! Sore lips, she had an advice - are now fine, and I had to catch the night bus and they even allowed me to stay here and wait for the Intercape! And with Internet, PC, Skype, television... I am such a happy person! Loved it so very much and hope I can come back!!! Lots of love to the Plett Beachfront Accomodation * Monika from Austria

Room Tip: all of them looked perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eisenberg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stay two days in this hotel and iam very happy.
Wilmur makes all for you when you have a problem or a question.
It is very clean and also quietly.

Thanks for the good accomodation

Hariett Stolze from Germany

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central2013, Manager at Plett Beachfront Accommodation, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Harriet,

It was a great pleasure to have you as a guest and we thank you for your kind words. Our establishment is a little over a year old and reviews like yours does us proud and keep us focused.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards.

Wilmur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very clean. Friendly Staff and a great location - next to a spur, where breakfast is inclusive!! :D The beach is very near and you can have a nice evening there. The parkinglot is safe and close so as the places to go for dinner are pretty close...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We backpacked along the coast for over 2 weeks. This was our last stop before we had to return to Cape Town and we could not have been happier! This place wasn't right on the beach as I had expected, but it was close enough. It was immaculately clean and VERY quiet! There were plenty of places to eat very close by. They gave us breakfast vouchers for the Spurs restaurant nearby - the breakfast was a complete one - not just toast! We also loved the honor bar! The staff was very friendly and super helpful - booked us cheap transportation to anywhere we wanted to go! A+ I could have stayed there forever!

Room Tip: We had the triple room (Navy) - it was super clean! But each and every room we saw was exactly the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Everything at Plett Beach Front Accommodation is just perfect: the rooms are functional, clean and 'beachy' - the location is super, could not be better: right above Central Beach, next to some nice shops, coffee shops and restaurants and in walking distance to Main Road. Complimentary tea and coffee comes in handy and the free wifi, too! But most importantly the staff is extraordinary: all of them, not only Wilmur, are always there to help and they always make a plan - whether it's a hair dryer, an extra blanket, a problem with a key - no matter what - they are always ready to help. I stayed at Plett Beach Front with a group of guests and will most certainly be back, with or without guests! If you go to Plett and if you want to be close to the beach, this is your accommodation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were in Plett during the off season, and LOVED it! This hotel went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs and helped us to book some great tours. They provide free coffee and tea, and an honour bar. They were so gracious that they even up-graded us from a dormitory to a double room for free, since they were not that busy! We expected a back packers hostel and ended up in a hotel! (little chocolates and towels on the bed, etc!) What a lovely surprise and a fabulous place to stay. It is literally looking out on the beach, and you have the sand under your feet in about a minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plett Beachfront Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plett Beachfront Accommodation

Address: Hopwood Street | Central Beach, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plett Beachfront Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plettenberg Bay Beach Front Accommodation on Central Beach, offers stylish upmarket and affordable accommodation. A landmark beach front position with modern infrastructure, restaurants and endless adventure options and whale and dolphin watching. Let us help you discover our paradise. We know the best beaches, nature walks, surf, adventures, restaurants and cafe's. We cater for all your needs. Full in-house activities and adventure booking center. On Central Beach in the beautiful coastal town of Plettenberg Bay on the famous Garden Route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Plett Beachfront Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plett Beachfront Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.