We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cornuti

Cornuti
1 Perestrella Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
+27 44 533 1277
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Buzzy, Italian Restaurant specialising in thin based pizza. The best in town. Also specialising in Pasta's. New to the menu is our Cichetti dishes. Lovely finger bite Tapa's
somerset west
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good position with great sea views. We visited twice this week, and both times the restaurant was busy and buzzy. Surroundings are a bit dated, but good service and great Italian food. We had lovely salads, pizza and pasta. Reasonably priced wine, nicely chilled, and by the glass you get a large measure. They also seemed to be doing a roaring trade at the other side with take-aways. The second evening it started raining really hard, but the blinds were quickly and efficiently pulled across - no big deal. Nice waiters too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    55
    22
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secunda, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasteful combinations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I love the view from the deck. Very lively atmosphere and even better food. Different pizza/pasta combinations that are delicious. Waiters are slighly slow..but it aint a train smash

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

In the past i have visited this restaurant a number of times at different times of year. I really avoid during high season because they really dont care, there's people queueing so what does it matter for customer service? Went there 2013 mid January, like a similar review earlier, food was the wrong order and the service was terrible, lazy and disinterested despite the place being virtually empty. Perhaps thats why it was largely empty in January? Food can be good but service often a let down. Better places in Plet for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This restaurant is definately NOT closed! Had a great pizza there last night and will be going back again. Have always had a good meal all the years we have been coming to Plettenberg.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere... Outstanding pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We went to this restaurant with the kids... Food quality (pasta and pizzas) is outstanding... Extremely crowded (the place where people meet at night... Great bar and music), but the atmosphere is special... We liked it so much that we returned the following evening...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornuti also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Cornuti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornuti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.