We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Enrico

Ristorante Enrico
Keurbooms Strand Keurbooms | Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
+27 44 535 9818
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: ANY CLOSER..YOU WILL GET WET
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Food and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

An unpretentious restaurant with good service, excellent food and the best setting in area.Excellent pastas, fresh fish and a good choice of meat dishes.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    131
    43
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Italian Beach Restaurant with Great Food and Wonderful Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a Garden Route MUST! Enrico's is wonderfully situated overlooking the Indian Ocean at Keurboomstrand near Plett'. They serve traditional Italian food at reasonable prices. The staff are fun and efficient and the whole place has a real buzz. If you are lucky, you may see dolphins surfing the breakers as you eat - a fantastic sight!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fun and relaxed - definite for that easy holiday meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I loved it! Have been before and will definitely be back. Do not expect brilliant subtle food - I fear that Enrico's is trading on their position, and as is the case all over the world the food quality is inversely correlated to the beauty of the restaurant's view and its position. And service was average - can only imagine what it was like peak season. But don't get me wrong - the food is certainly nowhere near bad; and what a position! A great place to end a spectacular day on the beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best beach restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Get there early to get a table and then sit, relax, enjoy the food and the atmosphere of being on holiday and at the beach. Enrico wears a lovely apron (!) and food is generally good and enjoyable. Also good for evening meals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Upped their game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have experienced many meals over the years at Enrico's, this being one of our 'must eat at' restaurants in the area for their spectacular view, good service and wholesome food. What we experienced last week in the height of the hectic tourist season was accomodating organised staff, knowledgeable, reasonable prices and fabulous food which both my partner and myself agreed they had ' upped their game' in terms of the whole package! the calamari was delicious and the combo linefish was grilled to perfection! My wildoysters were moreish , and the buffalo mozzarella caprese was a fantastic starter to share which we repeated again on our return 2 days later! The restaurant was filled to capacity outside and a short wait until we were seated and served. considering the busy period and the rapid but not rushed turnover it was a place I hope to return to many more times this year when I am in the area, the view is a bonus!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Enrico also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Ristorante Enrico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Enrico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.