We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best omelette in grahamstown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revelations Coffee Shop

Revelations Coffee Shop
Peppergrove Mall | African Street, Grahamstown 6148, South Africa
+27466362433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Grahamstown
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Revelations Coffee Shop is located in a scenic corner of the Pepergrove mall. The menu ranges from breakfasts to waffles, and offers superb value for money.
Restaurant details
Description: Revelations Coffee Shop is located in a scenic corner of the Pepergrove mall. The menu ranges from breakfasts to waffles, and offers superb value for money.
Grahamstown, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The best omelette in grahamstown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have breakfast at revelations at least two Saturdays a month. I have the cheese, onion and tomato omelette and it is the best I have ever had. The breakfast comes with a cup of coffee which is real good value for money. The service is also excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice, laid back place to have a very inexpensive breakfast - $2 US. The staff was nice and the service was quick. My eggs were overcooked, but for the price I can't really complain. They offered free Wi-Fi for patrons. The desserts were really sweet!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Overcooked burgers and greasy fish-and-chips?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to eat lunch at Revelations earlier this month and found their menu offering a good array of options. But, feeling like a good-old-burger and some typical fish-and-chips, we decided to order them. The restaurant wasn't particularly busy at the time we arrived, but found the service to be somewhat slow and inattentive. When our meals arrived, the burger was somewhat overcooked, not necessarily shoe leather but not supple and juicy, and the fish-and-chips left something to be desired. The fish square, which is the geometry of the protein, had been previously frozen and undercooked and mushy in the middle and quite greasy breading. One thing they got right were the shoestring fries, which arrived crispy and golden brown. Overall, though, the meal wasn't memorable and I doubt we'll be back for a Saturday afternoon out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Attractive place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

You can sit inside or outside the cafe, and there's plenty of room. Perfect place to relax over a coffee and cake and to catch up on emails etc as there's free wifi too. Very pleasant atmosphere and nice staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Really nice shop. Great to sit back and relax. Thoroughly enjoyed the Rooibos and cream :) Wish I could get it here at home!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revelations Coffee Shop also viewed

Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
 
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Revelations Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revelations Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.