We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new find in Jerome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grapes

Grapes
111 Main Street, Jerome, AZ 86331 (Formerly the Jerome Brewery)
928 639 8477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Jerome
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great new find in Jerome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We usually eat at the same restaurant when we go to Jerome. Two friends and I decided to try the highly recommended Grapes. It was really good! The servers were very friendly as was the owner, who came to our table to check on our meal. I ordered the patty melt, which was by far, one of the best I have had. Homemade bread, great Angus burger, gooey cheese and grilled onions were finished off with a nice creamy, spicy mustard. The accompanying salad had fresh greens and all sort of veggies mixed in with a raspberry dressing. I highly recommend this place on your next visit to Jerome. My only suggestion for the owners is to put some misters on the patio or if they are already there, turn them on. It was a bit warm out there!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed our food! We apologize if the heat made the outdoor seating uncomfortable. We are looking into possible solutions, including misters. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    104
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Ranch, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The menu selection was so much more than we expected. Food and presentation was excellent. Wish there was a restaurant like this near our home!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your amazing feedback! We're glad to hear you were wonderfully surprised! Hopefully you can join us again for dinner again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Made Jerome stop worth it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere. The food tastes fresh and the service was top notch. We normally don't take to-go boxes, but we wanted to enjoy this later today a well. Great experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that we were a highlight of your trip and that our food and service exceeded your expectations! We hope you stop by again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I go to Grapes every time i visited Jerome, I love the Brushetta platter that they offer and the prices are extremely reasonable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone stopping through Jerome

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Our Bruscheetta platter is one of the most popular appetizers at Grapes and were glad to hear you enjoyed it! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mandy makes music at Grapes with perfect pairings and fine service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Four weary travelers coming from Prescott, somewhere far over the hill, to be suprised by a wonderful dining experience at Grapes. Now mind you the food was to die for but the service was timed perfectly with each course arriving not a minute too soon or too late, Perfect. As we come to find out, Mandy our server, is a music lover and has been involved with sound from a young age. I think this is why she has such good timing when it comes to service, added to Mandy's cheery personality and knowledge of the wine list, she is simply a winner in our book.
You can't go wrong with anything on the menu and the wine list is perfect for this charming and well run house of "Grapes". The food arrived Hot and as I mentioned on time with the efficiency of a conductor serving you up a perfect movement from Bach concerto for to violins. I suggest the out door dining ares if you want to kick back, have a nice meal with a paired bottle of wine and watch the foot traffic wander by.
Food suggestions: Italian antipasto, seared ahi tuna, sausage and portobello mushrooms pizza or Reuben sandwich.
We will all return again sometime soon for this wonderful dining experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review! We're glad to hear you loved our service and the food! We will be sure to let Mandy know that you enjoyed her service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapes also viewed

 

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grapes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.