We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb weekday specials” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grapes

Grapes
111 Main Street, Jerome, AZ 86331 (Formerly the Jerome Brewery)
928 639 8477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Jerome
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Superb weekday specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We came on a Thursday and had the $5 glass of wine with the $5 pizza special. The wine was a very generous pour and the pizzas were great! Honestly, one of the nicest pizzas I’ve had in a really long time. My husband cannot eat cheese and the waitress was kind enough (patient enough…) to go through all the pizzas with him to make sure we found something he could eat. Even though the rest of the town was dead, this place was packed. The locals love it and it’s easy to see why.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Taking advantage of our weekly specials, that's the way to go! We're so glad to hear that the waitress was able to help your husband find a pizza that he could eat and that you both enjoyed it. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    104
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Fast and fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I really appreciated the fast service. The food was excellent....soup and small sandwiches. It didn't break the bank and there wasn't too much food, which I find a waste.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for posting your excellent feedback with TripAdvisor. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of Favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Always great food. Love to sit outside and enjoy the view. There are heaters on the patio so we tend to sit out all year round. Veggie Pizza and BBQ Pizza ... Our favorite. Tuscan Berry Salad.. The Best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We agree! The patio view is awesome. Don't forget that Thursday's after 5pm, all pizza's are $5!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Good food and even better happy hour weekday deals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Thursday is $5 pizza night ($6 for gluten free crust). They have a lot of wines to choose from and suggest pairings with the food items. I agree with some of the other reviews - the cheese and artichoke stuffed mushroom appetizer is awesome! Lots of veggie options to choose from - pizzas, pastas, salads, etc. They also suggested that they could make me an ice cream and choc desert as there was nothing wheat-free on the desert menu. Check out the daily specials.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
You noticed the variety of our menu! We certainly aim to please everyone's taste buds. It's wonderful to hear that you loved our weekday happy hour specials! We hope we can welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved everything about this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited Jerome only for one day and chose Grapes due to the great reviews. We were definitely not disappointed. They had a very nice wine list and from 5-9 pm the price per glass is only $5. The bruschetta appetizer was my favorite course. You get to choose 4 from a variety of different options. The tapenade and turkey/Brie were two excellent choices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for choosing to dine with us based by the other reviews on Trip Advisor! We're glad to hear that we didn't disappoint. The bruschetta appetizer is definitely one of our favorites too! The next time you're in Jerome, stop back in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grapes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.