We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Deli

Hilltop Deli
403 Clark Street, Unit 8B, Jerome, AZ 86331
+1 928-639-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Jerome
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Hilltop deli is committed to providing high quality sandwiches with the freshest ingredients. Enjoy your meal on our dog friendly patio with a gorgeous view.
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoy the view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

They had everything you could ask for in a casual lunch setting- yummy sandwiches, good service, cute interior, spectacular view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Go up the stairs for some great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We've eaten here a few times during our three week stay in Jerome and we just keep coming back! Great lunch for under $20 for two.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Picture perfect picnic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

You cannot top the location, the food, the vintage sodas, and the friendly and magical shopkeeper.

Inside and out, this building is a piece of Arizona history brought back to life to offer picnic style lunches. If you are lucky enough to select this piece of local hospitality, you will enjoy the experience and look forward to future memories of your picnic in Jerome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heppner
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience...good food with a pretty view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our chicken/bacon/provolone sandwiches were on a soft pretzel bun....delicious and very ample. We ate on the patio and enjoyed a lovely view. The service was good, fast and friendly. We will certainly eat there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches and a Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you are looking for a quick lunch spot in Jerome with excellent sandwiches, head up the hill to this place. We had the turkey/bacon/avocado/provolone and it was fantastic. And we ate on the patio with a sweeping view of the town and the entire valley below. Service was exceptionally fast and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilltop Deli also viewed

 

Been to Hilltop Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.