We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches Galor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Deli

Hilltop Deli
403 Clark Street, Unit 8B, Jerome, AZ 86331
+1 928-639-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Jerome
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Hilltop deli is committed to providing high quality sandwiches with the freshest ingredients. Enjoy your meal on our dog friendly patio with a gorgeous view.
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sandwiches Galor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Amazing and wonderful twist on the traditional sandwich. My Veggie sandwich was so big I couldn't fit my mouth around it! Save room for their cookies!! Peanut butter with chocolate peanut butter cups...wow so good!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quaint, good eats, good service and nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I were visiting Jerome for the afternoon. Wanted to grab a sandwich and happened upon the Hilltop Deli...so glad we did! Such a cute spot/atmosphere with good food/service and nice view (including patio area).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The deli was recommended by one of the winery people in town. We ordered our food, only they didn't have the bread that we wanted. They were out of cucumbers too. Other than that, the sandwiches were delicious!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville
1 review
“Locals Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I'm a local and locals love it. Awesome sandwiches, Awesome service, Awesome views on the patio. You will be Stoked.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve l, Owner at Hilltop Deli, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you !! Our garlic and herb bread is very popular and sells fast so we recently up'd our order and will have it for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great tuna sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food and the service, both provided by the owner, were excellent. Great atmosphere and inside/outside seating. We definitely will be back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve l, Owner at Hilltop Deli, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks so much for the review!!! See you next time ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilltop Deli also viewed

 

Been to Hilltop Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.