We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches Galor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Deli

Hilltop Deli
403 Clark Street, Unit 8B, Jerome, AZ 86331
+1 928-639-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Hilltop deli is committed to providing high quality sandwiches with the freshest ingredients. Enjoy your meal on our dog friendly patio with a gorgeous view.
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sandwiches Galor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Amazing and wonderful twist on the traditional sandwich. My Veggie sandwich was so big I couldn't fit my mouth around it! Save room for their cookies!! Peanut butter with chocolate peanut butter cups...wow so good!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint, good eats, good service and nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I were visiting Jerome for the afternoon. Wanted to grab a sandwich and happened upon the Hilltop Deli...so glad we did! Such a cute spot/atmosphere with good food/service and nice view (including patio area).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioOtters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The deli was recommended by one of the winery people in town. We ordered our food, only they didn't have the bread that we wanted. They were out of cucumbers too. Other than that, the sandwiches were delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville
1 review
“Locals Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I'm a local and locals love it. Awesome sandwiches, Awesome service, Awesome views on the patio. You will be Stoked.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve l, Owner at Hilltop Deli, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you !! Our garlic and herb bread is very popular and sells fast so we recently up'd our order and will have it for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great tuna sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food and the service, both provided by the owner, were excellent. Great atmosphere and inside/outside seating. We definitely will be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve l, Owner at Hilltop Deli, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks so much for the review!!! See you next time ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilltop Deli also viewed

 

Been to Hilltop Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing