We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connor Hotel of Jerome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Connor Hotel of Jerome to your Saves list
Connor Hotel of Jerome
160 Main St., P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Show Me Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We loved staying here. When we went back to our room after walking around, a beautiful vase of flowers was waiting for us at the door. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, great beds! Had hoped to see the ghost running around but no such luk.

Room Tip: any are good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for writing! Dinah, our "rose lady" will appreciate the mention of her homegrown flowers, too. We all hope that you'll come back soon. Maybe the ghost will come out next time.........All best, Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    42
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

From a comfortable queen brass bed to a copper sink and a side table with a vase of red Tombstone roses, the Connor offers a wonderful bit of comfort and elegance. Room amenities include an in-room coffee maker, small refrigerator, flat screen TV, L'Occitane soap & shampoo, microwave and with complimentary popcorn. (Yes, the old and new actually work on one room!) John, the desk manager and greeter, is a wealth of info and gentle recommendations for where to roam and nosh.

Thanks to Trip Advisor, I called ahead to ensure a quiet room not near the ground floor Spirit Room, which can rock with live music.

Room Tip: Room 8 in the back - removed from the bar noise, with view of valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for noticing all the little details! We try hard to give our guests a lovely experience, and it's wonderful to hear from you. I'm delighted that you were happy and comfortable in our establishment. John will appreciate your kind comments, too. Warm Regards, Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We loved the hotel in the center of Jerome, close to all the shops and galleries. The room was lovely, with a fridge and water bottles. Everybody was helpful and friendly, suggesting where to eat (excellent suggestion, by the way), which galleries were the best, etc.

The only problem was the bar below: extremely loud music till ten on Thursday, and midnight on Friday; The music on Saturday, also till midnight, wasn't so loud and didn't really bother us. We are not sure that we'd come back for this reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Claude, I am grateful for your feedback, both the positive and the negative. We are actively working to improve our performance in the noise department, and it helps us to hear from you. Wishing you happy ongoing travels. Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family and I went in February just to heal from a family tragedy and it was much needed...
We booked a room here and got Room One aka the coolest Suite EVER!
The man who booked us at the gift shop (down stairs) was very kind and humorous! Then we went upstairs though the "secret" entrance (when you book a room, someone will show you where it is) The room itself was beautiful! Very Spacious! Very AWESOME! The bed was HUGE , could basically fit three people easy! But if necessary , you can be accommodated with a cot!
The bathroom was small, but the shower/tub was great! The room comes with tea, coffee, coffee pot, microwave, and a bowl of snacks and kink knacks! A flat screen, alarm clock/ radio, etc...
Hahahah! So, ummmmmm, there's a bar called the Spirit Room RIGHT underneath the suite...
So me and my family spent most of time singing along to the artist of the night, who by the way decided to have some great taste and cover some great songs, including Ziggy Stardust*...
I know people at one in the morning want to sleep... But we were singing and dancing ,"Ziggy played guitar...And were the spiders" Hahahaha... But if you don't like that, please, stay in a different hotel then...The music of that night continues to 2 am!

So to wrap it all up, it was the best night in a long time!

Room Tip: This isn't a resort , so don't troll or complain... just don't. They have wi-fi (pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Loreleit, hats off to you for a really fun review! I am so glad that you had fun, and that Room One was just right for you. Thanks for pointing out so many great details, even including the tunes playing downstairs. Please come back! Anne Conlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Jerome. The rooms have recently been redone and are lovely. It contains fridge with free water- amenities in the room were nice

Two problems- 3 story hotel with no elevator- we just took clothes for the night and left suitcase in car.
It is atop a bar with a band that plays until midnight so it was incredibly noisy and we were in room 6- not supposed to be too bad - rooms 1-5 right above.

I would stay at the other Jerome hotel -"the haunted one" the next time

Room Tip: Dont' stay in 1-5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Manager at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Sharon, thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the room details, though I truly regret your experience with the bar noise. Wishing you happy travels, and all the best.
Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to find and book a room here on our trip to Jerome. It is a beautiful historic little hotel in the centre of this amazing little town. Don't forget to visit caduceus cellars next door for some amazing wine from Arizona.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We appreciate your lovely comments. As an FYI, Caduceus Cellars, just next door to our lobby, now serves some amazing coffees in the AM. We all hope to see you up here again soon. Best Regards, Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

when we went to check in we found we had been upgraded to a better room! How nice.( I think it was because, when I reserved the room two months earlier, I told them it was my boyfriend's bday.) the check in is in a cute little store with cool stuff to buy. The staff was very nice and the room was great. (no hauntings this time tho! :)) We would stay there again. Tons of stuff to do in and around Jerome. Fast and easy getaway for us living here in Scottsdale. YOU MUST EAT AT QUINCE if you like Mex. food!

Room Tip: room 8.... far away from the noise of the Spirit Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
I'm so glad that you enjoyed all that our little town has to offer. Thanks for choosing us, and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. It was nice to hear your feedback about our eclectic little shop, too. Only sorry for the lack of ghosts, this time! Cheers. Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Connor Hotel of Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connor Hotel of Jerome

Address: 160 Main St., P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortably restored historic hotel in the heart of Jerome. All modern conveniences, with many extra touches. King or queen beds, L'Occitane bath amenities, fresh roses, flat screen TVs, down pillows and duvets. Well-behaved pets will also appreciate the cozy dog beds and treats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Connor Hotel of Jerome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connor Hotel Jerome
Jerome Connor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connor Hotel of Jerome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.