We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and food . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen

Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen
119 E. Jerome Ave., Jerome, AZ 86331
+1 928-634-6235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Jerome
Cuisines: Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Bobby D's BBQ is a 90% scratch kitchen, family owned and operated. All of our meats are hand trimmed, rubbed and smoked on premise. We have delicious sandwiches, salads, and entrees. The specialty of the house is our slow-smoked, St. Louis cut spare ribs, they literally fall off the bone. We also feature a full bar, 8 microbrews on draft and a full service outdoor deck with bar.
Dickinson, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great view and food . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We sat outside on the upstairs balcony and had a nice view of the landscape and the quaint streets of Jerome. Every bit worth the stop. They had a good variety of foods and lots of different beverages.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    50
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went here for lunch. Her husband is a barbecuer for Texas so she is a good critic. We had the brisket and pulled pork. She said the brisket didn't have a good smoke ring and I agreed that it didn't have much smoke flavor. The pulled pork was juicy, but not much smoke flavor. We both liked the sauce. It is vinegar based and had good flavor. The baked beans and coleslaw were good also. The wait staff is friendly and prompt - it was crowded. The atmosphere is rustic and fun. We sat outside and the view and breeze added to the experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“okay food good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The history of this building, written on the menu was interesting reading while waiting for the food to arrive.
It was a busy weekend when we were here, but there were a number of items on the menu they'd run out of. Disappointing. The bbq was good, other items on the menu were average.
The view from eating out on the patio was a nice lunch setting.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Had the Smoked Cuban and it was good along with some suggested Arizona IPA's which were very good. Also had a Chile Burger which was just ok. Although the burger was fresh and cooked as requested there was no hint of chile anywhere. Think it was supposed to have chipotle mayo which maybe they forgot to put on. That was a disappointment. Service was good as were the prices and the portions were large.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Deeeeeeelicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My hubz and two sons, 18 and 20 stopped cause we were starving and it was cool inside. Son #1 had a BBQ cheeseburger with baked beans - ate it up. Hubz had a Philly sandwich and was happy to learn the cheese sauce was homemade and not processed stuff. He also had a sweet tea that was yummy. Son #2 and I split the Mondo. That's two burger patties with the most tasty pulled pork in between the patties. It was HUGE! We all ate fries and onion rings. I highly recommend this BBQ!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.