We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B with touches from the past!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghost City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghost City Inn
Save
You added Ghost City Inn to your Saves list
541 N. Main St., Jerome, AZ 86331   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Always Free Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B&B with touches from the past!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I would and have recommended all of my family, friends and acquaintances to stay at this lovely B&B with all the touches from the past. Comfortable rooms with plenty of nostalgia, the patio out back is relaxing and private and the porch out front has the most beautiful views of Verde Valley! The sweet and accommodating owners made the stay all the more enjoyable.
I know one bad review was listed but if you look at the 56 reviews 98% of them would recommend and 55 of them had fabulous reviews....that speak volumes!!!
If you book a stay at the Ghost City Inn you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    22
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
121
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Great place. Nothing like your run of the mill chain hotel.
The owners serve you breakfast and hang out and tell you stuff, the floor squeeaks, the views are super. You are in the middle of every thing and dont forget to go to Quince, a Peruvian owned mexican restaurant, for a killer margarita.
Staying at he ghosts makes your Jerome experience autantic and unforgetable.
Nice drive up to Jerome and down to Prescot too.
And the cliff dwellings all around the area (Moctezuma and others ) are something to remember for the rest of your life (I am a History buff...)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Jerome was my wifes idea for our honeymoon and she found a great place. We stayed one night in the 1st floor room...forget the name but it was the 150 a night, it was the "expensive one." it sure was cute and historic and the lady worked HARD to prepare a great breakfast, playing olde tyme music on the sirus radio. you could tell she really loved running a b&b, she wasn't doing it cos she had to. im sure the cheaper rooms available are just as enjoyable, but we had the deck and the view of the valley. thanks for the great memories.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

The owner, Jackie, was very rude on the phone when I was trying to book our reservation. I asked her to hold a room for less than 10 minutes so that I could coordinate reservations in Flagstaff and she said she would. I called back less than 5 minutes later and she had given our room away!! This is the busiest weekend of the year and we were left with no where to stay. She could have cared less, she's all about the money. So Sad.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebigdogal, Owner at Ghost City Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
This is not what happened. We had a last minute cancellation opening one of our rooms on one of the busiest weekends of the year this person called, as did two other people, she was told she could hold the room with a deposit and there was a 2 night minimum the July 4th weekend. She became upset and hung the phone up on us. There is always two sides to the story, and you can't please everybody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

I booked a Saturday night stay in the Western Room and wasn't disappointed! We were cheerfully greeted by Jackie (owner), offered some of her delicious home baked cookies (which we enjoyed later that night), was told what time breakfast would be served the following morning and then shown to our room. The room was western themed and cozy with a private bathroom that was large, which was nice. The bed was comfortable, the pillows perfect and the bedding was nice! No cheap motel room sheets here! The porch area was roomy and we had a great view of the valley. The shooting stars at night were amazing to watch, which was an added bonus! Breakfast was served at 8:30A and was WONDERFUL. I am not usually a french toast kind of person but I have to say that it was the best I have ever had! No kidding! It was a generous portion (I couldn't finish my serving) and included two sausage links and orange juice. Coffee, tea, yogurt, strawberries and some other fruits were also out for us to enjoy. Breakfast was served by Allen (owner), who also happens to be the Chief Of Police. He was very friendly and personable and had some very interesting stories to share with us...some of them...ghost stories! I will most definitely be back to the Ghost City Inn! Thank you Jackie and Allen!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I rode up on our Harley last weekend. We had this hotel recomended by good friends and the the reviews were incredible.
The couple that runs this B & B knows customer service!!!! Jackie is everything and so much more than we read about. She is a special gift to her guests.
Her husband took care of a Harley need we had, and they both are awesome.
There was no detail missed in the decor of the rooms and breakfast was great!
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

This was a delight. the innkeepers are the enough of a reason to go back to this special place. Makes you glad to be out enjoying our country. Thanks Jackie and Allen!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Address: 541 N. Main St., Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance and great amenities. Six rooms, four with private bath offer guests a variety. From theme rooms to the Miner's Suite we have something for everybody. Award winning food, outdoor hot-tub, murder mystery weekends, breathtaking views and wonderful atmosphere. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghost City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.