We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghost City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghost City Inn
Save
You added Ghost City Inn to your Saves list
541 N. Main St., Jerome, AZ 86331   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Always Free Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

There are no 5 star hotels in Jerome BUT... the Ghost City Inn is a wonderful quaint hotel (Bed and Breakfast) you should stay at. The Ghost City is located in the heart of Jerome with a great view and you can walk to all the shops, bars and eateries. The owners/staff at the Ghost City are absolutely wonderful. One negative is that it can be a bit road traffic can be a bit noisy but it quiets down at night after all the day tourist leave the town. Overall I would recommend the Ghost City Inn and who knows... they say ghosts of Jerome do visit once in a while!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    22
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
121
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We hadn't planned on staying at the Ghost City Inn but the hotel we were hoping for was full. The hotel called Jackie at the b&b and she said she could accommodate us, met us and booked us in right away. The rooms are done fully with antiques and collectibles ,which some are for sale. She was friendly and gave us all the information we needed for the night including where to find the homemade cookies! They were amazing and so was the breakfast served the next day, we totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly to anyone that's going to be in that area. Thank you again Jackie ! E. Geard and D. Walker

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Watching the setting sun move over the red rocks while sitting on the front porch was memorable indeed! The Ghost City Inn provided a perfect resting stop for us as we explored Jerome and traveled on the Verde Canyon Railroad (recommended highly by us!!). The Americana room was super clean, comfortable and had access to the private gazebo, which we enjoyed in the evening (cozy in the stadium blankets furnished by our hosts). Breakfast was scrumptious; the coffee was ready by 7 a.m. and the other guests were charming. We want to return! Iva

Room Tip: Jackie did show us the Western Room with access to the second floor balcony - spectacular views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed two nights in Jerome so that we could really relax and see the town and this was a great choice for lodging. Our hostess, Jackie, is terrific, with great stories about the history of the Inn (including the ghosts) and ia also the chef responsible for the amazing breakfasts. Meanwhile, the Inn is right on Main Street and very close to all of the shops and restaurants, but when the town settles down in the evening, it can be quiet and peaceful. The upstairs rooms all have a fantastic view of the valley and have balconies from which to enjoy it. Decor is in keeping with the ambience of Jerome and there is a group living room area as well as sitting areas out back. Oh, and homemade cookies every evening!

Room Tip: All 4 upstairs rooms have a balcony with a fantastic view but the corner room (Verde View) is the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

WHat a quaint place to stay on our journeys. We were there three nights and each night was just great. The décor for each room is very unique to a style. Whether you enjoy western, vintage, miners, Americana... there is a room for you. The owners are very down to earth and friendly. The breakfast is fit for a king and will give you a great start to your day. I highly recommend Ghost City Inn and will definitely stay here again on our next trip through the area.

Additional comments:
Quiet area, clean rooms, private bathrooms, service with a smile and

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This B & B is steeped in history along with this spirited town. Jerome will lift you out of the ordinary while the hosts are down to earth. The room was comfortable and quiet. The busy street becomes quite dead at night. Even if you are a little stiff from all the walking in this vertical city the warm and hearty breakfast will resurrect you for another day of exploring this beautiful area.

Mary Jean

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I just spent 3 days at the Ghost City Inn in Jerome, AZ. It was our 5th time. It couldn't have been better. Jackie knows how to make your trip memorable. This time she had help from Corrine since Jackie was taking some time off. Corrine was wonderful: friendly, outgoing and always willing to do what it takes to make you feel welcome. We can't wait to see Jerome, the Ghost City Inn, Jackie and now Corrine again soon.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the Verde Valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Address: 541 N. Main St., Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance and great amenities. Six rooms, four with private bath offer guests a variety. From theme rooms to the Miner's Suite we have something for everybody. Award winning food, outdoor hot-tub, murder mystery weekends, breathtaking views and wonderful atmosphere. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghost City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.