We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B and B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghost City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghost City Inn
Save Saved
You added Ghost City Inn to your Saves list
541 N. Main St., Jerome, AZ 86331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Jerome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic B and B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Deciding at the last minute to try a stopover in Jerome during our South West USA road trip, we were more than happy to find ourselves staying at the Ghost City Inn. It's a beautiful, super-friendly B and B owned by the local Sheriff and his wife Jackie. Our room (the Miners Suite) was bursting with history and character and we spent a wonderful evening on our verandah sipping wine and watching the sunset over the valley. Jackie serves a delicious breakfast and her homemade peanut butter cookies are to die for!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
108
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a Awesome getaway. the folks that operate this place are so helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice and romantic. the feel of sitting on the balcony really puts ya back in time for sure.. i would Stay there anytime I am back in the area. Oh yeah. the breakfast is awesome. .. Thanks for the wonderful experience...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I visited the Ghost City Inn last year as a newcomer to the Bed& Breakfast world. I left not only a fan but as a friend to the owner, the town and the community. My second stay this week was even better than the first.
The rooms are quaint, charming, inviting, and feel like home. The breakfast is part art, part sustenance, and made with love. In fact, its so good that no other breakfast will compare, and you probably won't need any food until dinner time.
Owner Jackie Muma was very understanding of our needs during our stay and could not have done a better job ensuring that our home away from home was just that. The Miner's Suite was spacious and comfortable and the house keeping staff kept everything spotless and perfect.
Between the spectacular view from the porch, the smell of freshly baked cookies in the afternoon and the ever present 40s music softly playing in the dining room, the Ghost City Inn is haunting in all of the best ways. Last year I arrived as a stranger and left as a friend; this year I arrived as a friend and left feeling like part of her family. I'm sure there are other great places to stay in and around Jerome, but I'll never know because I'll keep coming back to the Ghost City Inn every time I visit my home away from home.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms don't required walking through the building and up stairs...but second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent the night of July 3 in the Northern Exposure room at the Ghost City Inn. The room was just as pictured and we so enjoyed the balcony for our wine before dinner and the awesome views. It is an easy walk to all the shops and the breakfast was one of the best ever!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have been to Jerome several times over the years, but never stayed the night. We decided to enjoy July 4th in Jerome and my husband found the Ghost City Inn. We booked the Verde View room and were so pleased with the experience! The room pictures and description on the website did a great job of helping us decide this was the room for us! Everything was beautiful and so clean and inviting! The view from the room window and the balcony was extraordinary! We enjoyed speaking with Jackie, a very sweet lady, who also shared some great Jerome stories with us. The cookies upon check-in were fabulous and the Breakfast was outstanding! The room was peaceful and quiet, and conveniently located to all of the wonderful Jerome experiences. My husband and I will definitely go back to the Ghost City Inn again!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view. It is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We just spent our 16th anniversary here at Ghost City Inn. We stayed in the Verde View room which was suggested to me by Jackie (the host). It was a nice, quaint, secluded room with beautiful views off the large balcony. The Inn is just walking distance to all the shops, bars, and restaurants Jerome is known for. Breakfast was delicious! Jackie was extremely friendly and very helpful in suggesting 'things to do', she even had some ghost stories to tell. By the way Jackie, the Head Frame was very cool to see, and we would have never known to go there. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a very nice Bed and Breakfast. Jackie has cookies ready for you at check in, mmm mmmm. We stayed in the Miners room it was the bottom floor facing the view. The view is pretty nice.

The breakfast was homemade and piping hot. If you are going to Jerome this is the place to stay. PS the owner is also the Police Chief so no hanky-panky!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Address: 541 N. Main St., Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance and great amenities. Six rooms, four with private bath offer guests a variety. From theme rooms to the Miner's Suite we have something for everybody. Award winning food, outdoor hot-tub, murder mystery weekends, breathtaking views and wonderful atmosphere. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghost City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.