We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enter as Strangers, Leave as Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghost City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghost City Inn
Save
You added Ghost City Inn to your Saves list
541 N. Main St., Jerome, AZ 86331   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Always Free Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enter as Strangers, Leave as Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We booked our vacation in Jerome months in advance. We had no idea we would meet such special people like Jackie and Allen (the proprietors) moments after we arrived. The room felt like home, the breakfast far exceeded expectations. With cookies in the afternoon and engaging conversation each time we ran into the hosts and guests, the Ghost City Inn was harder to leave than home.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a perfect view of the Verde Valley and the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    24
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
127
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

My husband and I had been to Jerome a few times over the years but had always been passing through, we noticed the Ghost City Inn on one visit and decided we would stay there on our next trip, So in August 2005 we were back in Jerome and The Ghost City Inn.
We were met by the then housekeeper Dana who showed us to the Cleopatra room which is named after the hill on which it stands, The view from our first floor verandah looks out onto the Verde Valley, a breath taking view especially at sunrise and sunset.
After tasting the peanut butter homemade cookies I couldn't wait for morning and the breakfast, We didn't know what to expect when we joined the other people around the big dining table.. Dana brought tea and coffee and fresh fruit salad followed by decadent french toast which was like a thick square of cake, it was topped with fresh cream and three sausages! I must say it was a little too sweet for me so I only ate a bit and was a little dissapointed, my husband ate it all..
Dana gave me the recipe and I made the decadent French toast and Peanut butter cookies in my food tech class when I returned home, the students loved it!
I would deffinately stay again if we are ever in Jerome again..I also recommend the Verde Canyon railway journey which goes from Cottonwood..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We drove to this B&B based on the reviews in Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Jackie was so friendly and helpful; place clean, quiet and comfortable. And the view from the front porch is spectacular. Jackie's home made cookies every day and breakfast were first rate. Hope to make it back to Jerome and will book the Ghost City Inn in advance to make sure we have another great stay in this fun, laid back city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My kids and I loved the Ghost City Inn...the rooms were clean and cute. The Cleopatra room is small however. The Cowboy room and the Northern room were both nice size and the view was great. Jackie was a great hostess and cook, the breakfast was good! It's a great place to stay and enjoy excentric Jerome!

Room Tip: we liked either the northern or the cowboy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, AZ
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed in the Miner's Suite at the Ghost City Inn Bed and Breakfast. Its in the town of Jerome, AZ, and in the historic district very near the shops, galleries and restaurants. The room was decorated in a charming victorian style with quilts, antiques, and an electric heat (wood) stove. Another stove is used as a night stand. It was actually two rooms, one with a queen bed, and the other a twin day bed. Very comfy. The bathroom is brand new, and clean as a whistle. Jackie is a wonderful host, friendly, gracious, and engaging. The breakfast was delicious yogurt with fruit, quiche, sausage, biscuit, juice and coffee. She also had fresh baked cookies upon arrival. We would definitely stay here again. The house is modest as most of homes in Jerome, but the charm of the Inn, Jerome, the view as well as the ambiance made our experience just what we wanted!

Room Tip: There are many B and B's. I used AZjerome.com to find this Inn. I did not spend a lot of time ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was our fourth time to the quaint mining town and our second time at the Ghost City Inn. We stayed in the Miners Suite and it was incredible. We had our own sitting room which was such a nice addition. The breakfasts were delicious -- my favorite is the stuffed French toast, and Jackie's peanut butter cookies are to die for. The price is super reasonable and the views were gorgeous. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,Az
Level Contributor
347 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Stayed 1 night at GCI w/ my wife in Miner's suite. Plan on coming back again with friends. Inn has the advantage of being right on Main street with shops and restaurants right next door. This can be a slight disadvantage. There is some street noise, especially in the Miner's suite since it faces the street. We did hear traffic in the morning. The advantage of being able to walk to shops and bars outweighs the limited traffic noise. Jackie was a great host and her breakfast (quiche, muffin, fruit bowl) was outstanding. We thought the $20 extra dollars for the suite was worth it. If stay there must go to Caduceus winery tasting room down the street. We drink alot of wine and the wine there, as well as Az Stronghold tasting room in Cottonwood and Page Springs winery was fantastic. I hate to say we were shocked but we were.

Room Tip: Miner's suite worth the extra $ but do hear some morning street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
24.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#3 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
20.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
17.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghost City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghost City Inn

Address: 541 N. Main St., Jerome, AZ 86331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic inn offering romance and great amenities. Six rooms, four with private bath offer guests a variety. From theme rooms to the Miner's Suite we have something for everybody. Award winning food, outdoor hot-tub, murder mystery weekends, breathtaking views and wonderful atmosphere. Come stay with us and experience Jerome in all it's splendor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ghost City Hotel Jerome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghost City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.