We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time travel with a view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerome Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jerome Grand Hotel
Save
You added Jerome Grand Hotel to your Saves list
200 Hill St., Jerome, AZ 86331   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Time travel with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

The Jerome Grand Hotel is for anyone looking for a retreat with amazing old west history or hoping to see some ghosts. The age of the building alone is worth the trip. It was a hosiptal so it isn't too fancy but they did a nice job of placing period items throughout the hotel to help give it more of a "feel" of times past. The staff was always very friendly and happy to answer our dumb tourist questions. The Asylum was very cool, great staff, food and view from some of the tables.

There were only 2 things I would change about the hotel. There are a few halloween decorations that really jolt you out of the mood the building gives you. I would get rid of those and give the place a treatment like a Hollywood set designer would. The other thing I felt was missing was a room preserved in its original state as a hospital room. Just for historic/display purposes. But perhaps they need all of the rooms for guests.

My favorite things about this place is the people working there, its history and the attempts they are making to preserve and maintain such an old place.

Sorry to say we didn't see any ghosts, but it wasn't from a lack of trying!

Pics we took of the hotel and Jerome- http://www.flickr.com/photos/pyrat_wesly/sets/72157626559448107/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/pyrat_wesly/sets/72157626566554763/

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are great for the view. See pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    89
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
118
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

This hotel is the best I have been to. I havent been to many, but this one sets the standards for the rest. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. I recommend staying at this hotel to anyone, everything about the stay was just perfect. I stayed in the suite with three other friends very comfortable 2,000 sq. ft.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The hotel was really neat. It had a lot of interesting and beautiful antiques (including the elevator) all over the place. the restaurant, though pricey, had really good food and the employees were kind. the shops in the town were really cool. I also went on the ghost tour and learned a lot of interesting history about Jerome and got to see the most haunted places there. Over all it was awesome... not to mention the breath taking view!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the most haunted rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

This hotel was so beautiful and the staff were very delightful! I will. Recommend it forever!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

What a wonderful view, loved the snow, and the rooms where awesome. The staff were all very courteous and knowledgable. Had a better time then in Tombstone!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

The Jerome Grand Hotel is an excellent place to stay for a fun and relaxing experience. Our facilities were lovely - the furnishings were elegant. The hotel was formerly a hospital; the restaurant is called The Assylum. The restaurant has aviance; the quality of the food will stand up with the best of restaurants. There was a mixup in our reservations but the hotel worked very hard to set it right and the eight of us were very satisfied with our stay. We look forward to our return!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

This was our second trip to Jerome and the first time we stayed overnight. Having had lunch at the Asylum on our prior trip, we knew we had to book a balcony room so that we could enjoy a glass of wine while enjoying the sweeping views of the valley, Jerome, and Sedona. Unfortunately, a winter storm had other plans and our views were limited to the town and occasionally of Cottonwood. However, the snow and billowing clouds provided an entirely different and perhaps more unique experience which we thoroughly enjoyed - albeit we were not able to sit on the balcony for any prolonged period of time for obvious reasons. With respect to the hotel and staff, our room was nicely sized and very clean. The antique furniture and fixtures were a nice touch. The hotel lobby opens at 7am and offers complimentary fresh ground coffee which was a nice touch. If you stay here, a drink at the Asylum is a must!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerome Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerome Grand Hotel

Address: 200 Hill St., Jerome, AZ 86331
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel in Jerome, Arizona overlooking the Verde Valley. A National Historic Building offering fine dinning, ATV Rentals, Ghost Hunting nights on Tues and Thurs, Trolley Tours Wed, Verde Canyon Railroad Train tour packages, close to hiking trails and State Parks. We offer accommodations from Standard Guest Rooms to our new 2000 Sq Ft Grand Suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Jerome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerome Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.