We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the "rough" of Arizona.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jacob Lake Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jacob Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jacob Lake Inn
Save
You added Jacob Lake Inn to your Saves list
US 89A & AZ Hwy 67, at State Route 67, Jacob Lake, AZ 86022   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Jacob Lake B&B and Inns
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Diamond in the "rough" of Arizona.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

What a pleasant stay! Very quiet. Exceptionally clean. Super food. Great shop with lots of cool art at an exceptional price. Would definitely recommend and would personally stay again.

  • Liked — clean, great gift shop, food was wonderful.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    625
    289
    148
    82
See reviews for
394
754
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

July 18th 2008
Motorcycle riders from colorado
We just returned from motorcycle trip to the grand canyon and surrounding area booked a room on the north side of grand canyon at the Jacob Lake Inn. We were pleasantly surprised by what we found. Nice little set up with small restaurant and 50s style food bar and store, gas statiion next door also.Nice rooms and nice people friendly help. Our favorite stay on the trip was here. Thank you to staff at Jacob Lake Inn.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

It was several years since our last stay at the Jacob Lake Inn and it has changed a bit, all for the better. The room was more than adequate, as we were just stopping in to visit the north rim on our way to Sedona. The restaurant was excellent-try the breakfast...and the pie! The staff was great across the board. Remember, you are in the middle of no-where at Jacob Lake, this is not 5 star, but you can't go wrong with a stay at the inn.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

The Inn is a pleasant alternative to The Grand Canyon Lodge when accomadations aren't available on the Rim. The cabin was actually nicer than the cabins at the GCL. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was clean, and the restaurant is excellent. I'll be visiting again.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

I and my husband stayed at Jacob Lake Inn on our way back from the North Rim of Grand Canyon. It's less than 1 hour away, and it's nice and confortable. We stayed in a single bed cabin and it was one of the coziest we have been in. The restaurant is also very nice, and they have the best milkshakes on earth!!!

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

We were pleased with the property. The motel type room was clean and comfortable. The location of the property is very convenient to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, and to Zion and Bryce National Parks. The restaurant on property is good, and the gift shop is excellent for Native American Crafts. If ever in the area again, we will be sure to stay at Jacob Lake Inn.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, Al
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

Jacob's Lake is fine - nothing fancy, but a decent value. It's 44 mile from the north rim and thereby the 3rd closest place to stay when visiting the rim. Home-made cookies and pies were surprisingly good and the gift shop offered a decent vvariety of items. Rooms were plain, but fine - decent size, nice TV, pleasant small porch. I wanted to stay closer to the rim, but waited too long to get a room at the Grand Canyon Lodge or Kabib Lodge (about 20 miles from the rim). That being said, I was very satisfied with my stay at Jacob's Lake.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jacob Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacob Lake Inn

Address: US 89A & AZ Hwy 67, at State Route 67, Jacob Lake, AZ 86022
Location: United States > Arizona > Jacob Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jacob Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Jacob Lake Hotel Jacob Lake
Jacob Lake Inn Jacob Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacob Lake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.