We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Golden Inn to your Saves list
Golden Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2596 Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Cheap and clean cant beat it. Paid 44 bucks for 2 people. Right next to the painted desert. Great staff . Hope this helps. Also I got better service here then a place we paid 110 buck. Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
5
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, NM
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed the end of Sept 2012. Had not read trip advisor's other reviews thoroughly enough before booking. Just wanted to sleep and shower, and I don't think my expectations are very high, but clean and comfortable is adequate. Will not stay here again. The bed was so uncomfortable, unsure if they are better in other rooms. Went to wash my face and the washcloth had a huge, dark stain. The carpet had worn holes in places, there were picture hangers on the wall without pictures. We had 3 hours to drive home. Thankful we made it ok, but would have preferred a little comfort to sleep. Ice machine wasn't working and when we asked if there was another, he pulled out an ice chest with water. Bathroom was pretty clean.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Traveling along old Route 66 (Interstate 40) and spending the night in Hollbrook, AZ, ;you might want to save money. The Econo Lodge was clean and no frills but at $34.99 per night you can rest well, enjoy the shower and have a great breakfast at Denny's one block away.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor or you will have to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nice hotel , but needs some refurbishing. Room was clean , but outdated. Ice machine did not work and wi-fi very poor. A very uncomfortable bed. It's good if you just need a room to crash overnight. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

can't say much good about this place. it seemed to share a lot with a quality inn. room was not up to expectations a wifi did not work. Ice machine was condemed and had sign to go to office for ice. went to office was locked no ice later was told to go to other motel for ice. not sure if the had breakfast, by this time ready to leave town in a hurry. Place needs new matresses still has carpet stain and peeling paint pool where was pool

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I dont know where to start. If I lived closer I would file a small claims suit to get my money back.

1. No towels in the room.
2. Door to room was bent and would not close properly so a huge gap in the door you could see outside through and you had to lean into it with your shoulder to close it.
3. Door to bathroom was too small for door frame so you could not close the bathroom door and there was a huge two inch gap between the door and the frame.
4. No remote control for the TV.
5. Sheets so thin you could see the stains in the mattress underneath. Pillows also like paper and the bed was like a torture device.
6. Floors were filthy and had not been vacuumed in a year.
7. No free breakfast because they "forgot to stock up".

This place was a bad joke!!! The owners have no business being in the motel business. I want my money back!!!!

Room Tip: Pick another motel, its the only way to find a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel had a pool and hot tub which was nice after a long drive.

The room was bargain basement - not horrible, not nice

Strange Smell in the lobby.

This hotel was not horrible - let's say it was "right priced"

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#2 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
2.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Inn

Address: 2596 Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Golden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Holbrook
Holbrook Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.