We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is Right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Inn to your Saves list
Golden Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2596 Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Price is Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Traveling along old Route 66 (Interstate 40) and spending the night in Hollbrook, AZ, ;you might want to save money. The Econo Lodge was clean and no frills but at $34.99 per night you can rest well, enjoy the shower and have a great breakfast at Denny's one block away.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor or you will have to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nice hotel , but needs some refurbishing. Room was clean , but outdated. Ice machine did not work and wi-fi very poor. A very uncomfortable bed. It's good if you just need a room to crash overnight. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

can't say much good about this place. it seemed to share a lot with a quality inn. room was not up to expectations a wifi did not work. Ice machine was condemed and had sign to go to office for ice. went to office was locked no ice later was told to go to other motel for ice. not sure if the had breakfast, by this time ready to leave town in a hurry. Place needs new matresses still has carpet stain and peeling paint pool where was pool

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I dont know where to start. If I lived closer I would file a small claims suit to get my money back.

1. No towels in the room.
2. Door to room was bent and would not close properly so a huge gap in the door you could see outside through and you had to lean into it with your shoulder to close it.
3. Door to bathroom was too small for door frame so you could not close the bathroom door and there was a huge two inch gap between the door and the frame.
4. No remote control for the TV.
5. Sheets so thin you could see the stains in the mattress underneath. Pillows also like paper and the bed was like a torture device.
6. Floors were filthy and had not been vacuumed in a year.
7. No free breakfast because they "forgot to stock up".

This place was a bad joke!!! The owners have no business being in the motel business. I want my money back!!!!

Room Tip: Pick another motel, its the only way to find a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel had a pool and hot tub which was nice after a long drive.

The room was bargain basement - not horrible, not nice

Strange Smell in the lobby.

This hotel was not horrible - let's say it was "right priced"

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Traveling home after the death of my mother. Stopped here for the night. The room my son and I were given was terrible. Stains on the carpet and paint peeling off the wall. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. We were tired from the long drive that day, so we were going to just stay it out. That was until we turned down the covers on one of the beds to find hair on the pillow and sheets. I went to the front desk, told the clerk we were not going to stay because of the condition of the room. He gave me this look, like, whatever! I told him I did not want to be charged for the room, asked for a receipt, which he gave me showing a ZERO charge. Lo and behold, when I arrived home, checking my bank account...I WAS CHARGED. I wrote a letter to the corporate office, requesting a refund. To this day they refuse. I will sleep on the ground or in my car before I ever stay at any of this company's hotels ever again. They will no longer get my business. BTW...the Best Western next door is where I ended up getting a room and let me tell you, THEY WERE AWESOME! Definitely recommend them over this trashy place.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend ANY room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We checked in and checked out! The room was dirty (toilet and countertops). The rooms need updating everything is old.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Inn

Address: 2596 Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Holbrook
Holbrook Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.