We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Inn to your Saves list
Golden Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2596 Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I dont know where to start. If I lived closer I would file a small claims suit to get my money back.

1. No towels in the room.
2. Door to room was bent and would not close properly so a huge gap in the door you could see outside through and you had to lean into it with your shoulder to close it.
3. Door to bathroom was too small for door frame so you could not close the bathroom door and there was a huge two inch gap between the door and the frame.
4. No remote control for the TV.
5. Sheets so thin you could see the stains in the mattress underneath. Pillows also like paper and the bed was like a torture device.
6. Floors were filthy and had not been vacuumed in a year.
7. No free breakfast because they "forgot to stock up".

This place was a bad joke!!! The owners have no business being in the motel business. I want my money back!!!!

Room Tip: Pick another motel, its the only way to find a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
5
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richfield
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel had a pool and hot tub which was nice after a long drive.

The room was bargain basement - not horrible, not nice

Strange Smell in the lobby.

This hotel was not horrible - let's say it was "right priced"

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Traveling home after the death of my mother. Stopped here for the night. The room my son and I were given was terrible. Stains on the carpet and paint peeling off the wall. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. We were tired from the long drive that day, so we were going to just stay it out. That was until we turned down the covers on one of the beds to find hair on the pillow and sheets. I went to the front desk, told the clerk we were not going to stay because of the condition of the room. He gave me this look, like, whatever! I told him I did not want to be charged for the room, asked for a receipt, which he gave me showing a ZERO charge. Lo and behold, when I arrived home, checking my bank account...I WAS CHARGED. I wrote a letter to the corporate office, requesting a refund. To this day they refuse. I will sleep on the ground or in my car before I ever stay at any of this company's hotels ever again. They will no longer get my business. BTW...the Best Western next door is where I ended up getting a room and let me tell you, THEY WERE AWESOME! Definitely recommend them over this trashy place.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend ANY room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012 via mobile

We checked in and checked out! The room was dirty (toilet and countertops). The rooms need updating everything is old.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The sign advertizes 39.99 which is a bargain. The room was clean but very bare. Our wall mounted bedside light would not work because the cord would not reach the plug.
Parking and entrance was inadequate for large vehicles. The bed was hard. The pillows limp. But you get what you pay for. It was cheap but could have been better maintianed. We have stayed in better for a similar price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old VIRGINIA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Clean, safe, friendly. Overnight stop enroute to Flagstaff and Grand Canyon. Denny's Restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davos, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

We should have read the Tripadvisor first, but we were on the road and I had only the AAA book at my hand! As amenity the AAA and the hotel brochure ( the one in the room) give a coffee maker and a hairdryer. None of them was there! Not even a ice bucket! At the front desk they just gave us a plastic bag, with the answer, it`s the housekeepers problem ! Confronted with the missing coffee maker and hairdryer : in some rooms they have them !!???? Which ones? The floor was dirty, the bathroom was kind a O.K., at least the sheets were clean, though with holes in it!!!! The room looked old and rundown. The only reason we stayed, was because we have been tired and is was already late. In the morning I asked for the manager to complain, because the lady`s at he front desk ( evening and morning ) did not show any interest at all beside their private cell phones . She told me, the manager comes only to pick up the mail !!! So, if you can, choose a other hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Inn

Address: 2596 Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Holbrook
Holbrook Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.