We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok, but you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Holbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Holbrook to your Saves list
Motel 6 Holbrook
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2514 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit #289, Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just ok, but you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We arrived pretty late at night and ended up in a corner room that faced the highway and all night long the wind was rattling our door. The room itself was ok, not overly clean or fancy but for the price we paid it's what I expected. For some reason they only gave us one set of towels although there were 2 people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear SoCalSunshine951

Please accept our sincerest apologies from the staff and management team of the Motel.
We're very disappointed that you experienced an unsatisfied/just ok night stay with us. We also apologize for the loud wind that rattled your door throughout the night. Unfortunately, from time to time we experience strong winds in the high desert. Thank you for your review and hope to serve you again in the near future. All the best from the Motel 6 staff here in Holbrook, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
32
31
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The manager of the hotel made a great first impression by making special arrangements for us to have early access to our room! Very much appreciated his efforts! The lobby and the room were very clean. The room had been totally renovated, including the bamboo flooring. Quiet spot and had a good night's rest, in spite of the small room, which we expected. The only downside was the bug found on one of the pillows in the morning, but no bites:). We showed it to management, in case they had other complaints similar. No major complaints, and the price was ever-so-welcome!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
First and foremost, we would like to express our appreciation for your business and choosing Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. We’re pleased to know that our staff went above and beyond to help you with your early check in. Here at Motel 6 in Holbrook, AZ we want to make all our guests feel welcomed and treated with exceptional service. Great customer service is our top priority here in Holbrook. We want to thank you again for choosing the Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hotel was the average motel 6, not overly clean, but an ok value for the $. BUT! the towels were so stained and gray I refused to use them. Why doesn't corporate take more of an interest in the laundry practices of its hotels? They need a good course in how to use bleach! Take a little pride in your hotels!
We love the value of Motel 6, but this particular hotel had the absolute worst towels we've ever seen. Sent us straight into the arms of other hotel options.
If you're heading for the Petrified Forest...don't stay here, or bring your own towels!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lack of not giving you clean white towels and not checking to see if they were decent. Please be aware that we're in the process of correcting this problem and will look into making sure this doesn't happen again. Ownership and Management will do everything in they're power to make sure all the linens are presentable and clean. We understand that the experience you had was not what you expected and we would like to make this situation better and gain the trust back from our valued guest. Please reconsider giving us another chance to make up for the inconvenience that you experienced.

We apologize again from the Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. We certainly hope we see you again and get the opportunity to serve you better in the future. We take pride in our location and want to give the best service possible. Hearing from our guests only makes us strive harder and better!


Motel 6 Management
Holbrook, Arizona
928-524-6101 ph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a sleepless night for us! The hotel room had so many bugs that they were landing on us as we tried to sleep! A definite NO! You couldn't open the door without more bugs flying in, a sign that the place was not well maintained.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Barbara C. Were sorry to hear about your most recent stay with us here at Motel 6 of Holbrook. There’s nothing worse than a terrible night sleep. Unfortunately, for you as well as the rest of the residents of Holbrook monsoon season is something we have to deal with at this time of year. Insects, humidity and of course hot weather is part of living in Holbrook, AZ. I’m so sorry they decided to share your room with you. I too live on property…and if I don’t keep my door closed at night, insects from outside also seem to find their way into my living space. It could very well be the light that attracts them to the rooms?

Barbara, I wish you would have brought it to our staff’s attention. However, we never heard from you nor do we have anything on record in regards to your unpleasant stay? We would have done everything possible to improve your stay or would have been more than happy to compensate you for your troubles. In regards to your comment of our Motel “NOT” being well maintained, we are very sorry this was the impression you were given. Although we truly value your opinion, on behalf of myself and the rest of the Motel 6 staff, we couldn’t disagree more!! The entire Motel 6 staff has worked extremely hard on updating/remodeling as well as maintaining the Motel 6 of Holbrook. As you can see from our management photos and guest reviews, were far from what you’ve described. We are devoted to guest satisfaction and strive to deliver the best product possible. Most importantly, if you’re not happy with your accommodations neither are we. Again, thank you for your input and concerns with our property.

Please feel free to contact myself personally in regards to any other concerns
you might have.

Kindest Regards,

Russ Harper
Motel 6 Holbrook, AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

By far the best Motel 6 we have ever stayed in and head and shoulders above other motel chains in this price range. Room appeared to be totally refurbished, bathroom, walls, ceilings, and even bamboo flooring. The open area in the quadrangle of the motel was like sitting in a shaded park with nice tables, chairs, gas grills. The area was well raked and no trash visible anywhere. The Swimming pool was well maintained and beautiful. Microwave and fridge worked well and very clean. Room was fitted with 2 double beds which is what we specified. Spacewise was a little tight but with the outdoor sitting area it was not an issue with us. We were traveling with a pet which was very welcome, and the pet area was very well marked and handy. Staff very friendly, and obviously well trained. The owner of this property is to be commended for taking care of his facility and providing a great overnight stay. Our 4th visit, and it has improved every time.

Room Tip: They do not service breakfast here, but there is a 24 hour Denny's next door which is excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We appreciate the review and of course want to thank you for your business and choosing Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. We're pleased to know that our hospitality and service was greatly appreciated. We want to give a warm welcome back to our location if your ever in the area again. We take great pride in our property and have worked hard to create a relaxing atmosphere for all our guests. Whether you traveling for business or pleasure we want to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Its nice to know that our motel was a wonderful experience and you were able to enjoy the new rooms, courtyard/pool area and all the amenties that we have added.

From our staff here at Morel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona we want to give a big thank you to you and yours. We wish you all the best and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Motel 6 in Holbrook for 3 nights while we toured the various attractions in the area. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff is efficient and the room was immaculate. The rooms are on the small size, but comfortably hold a queen size bed, a table, desk and 2 chairs. The WiFI was the quickest and easiest to access I've found at any motel or hotel regardless of cost of the room. Unlike some of the higher price places you don't automatically go to a motel page before you can get at the web. There is an attractive patio in the center courtyard complete with grills. There is no breakfast, but decent coffee is available in the lobby and there is a Denny's next door and a great donut shop about half a mile away. The tables are under umbrellas so sitting there is comfortable. The pool is inviting. Dogs are welcome and there is not additional charge. At $44 per night for two people and two dogs you can't beat the value..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review and to share your experience you had with us. Giving you incredible service and affordable rates is our number one priority. We want to make sure all our guests are comfortable and taken care of from check in to check out. With our new features and new look we want to give you the ultimate experience for your money. Our staff is willing to go that extra mile to serve our guests and make sure you have a clean room. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping each department strives to give spectacular hospitality.

We want to thank you again for choosing Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. All the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

By far the nicest Motel 6 I've ever been to. Called ahead to see if there was any vacancy and the guy was so friendly. When we got to our room we were shocked. The room was so nice...hardwood floors (fake but still nice), an orange accent wall and the shower was too cool! Microwave and fridge too and a really nice pool. Amazing deal!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for you review and for choosing Motel 6 in Holbrook, Arizona. We’re happy to know that you stay with us was pleasant and affordable with great amenities to serve you on your trip. We recently upgraded our property to few new things and we’re happy to know you enjoyed your stay and took the time to notice our property. If your ever in the area again we would like to have you stay with us again and of course give you the same great service and deal. Thank you again and best of luck to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Holbrook

Address: 2514 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit #289, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Holbrook
Holbrook Motel Six
Holbrook Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Holbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.