We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2602 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
1 review
“Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Everything is good... Except for the WiFi here is really tripping out on me... It would work really good then a minute later, it goes back to being slow. Then it also shows up that I have no connection whatsoever. That makse me mad. But, the hotel itself I'd give it 3...

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night, but wished we could stay longer. This hotel had everything we hope for... comfortable bed, clean room, recent updates and new paint inside and out. Good flat screen tv, and extremely quiet, considering the freeway was really close. Front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating (we did not have a prior reservation) and the complimentary breakfast was good. We were driving east, so the Quality Inn was one of the last motels we came to on Navajo Blvd. So glad we drove past all the others, because we were rewarded with a perfect overnight stay. If you are driving west, this motel will be one of the first you come to... don't miss it. We also liked the restaurant right next door. Menu had a good variety, including some authentic Mexican food.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed good to us. Probably upstairs would guarantee most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Dazy,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you found our room clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. As our motel is located on exit 289 away from downtown Holbrook, we do not have any railroad noise, and as I-40 is not heavily travelled at night our motel is quite peaceful and quiet at night. Since our rates quoted in the Choicehotels.com website are also available to any walk-ins, travelers do not need to shop around or worry about paying more if they do not have any reservations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Large room with microwave and largest mini fridge. Large flat screen TV that isn't screwed into the cabinet, so you can move it closer to where you are watching. Don't know why Hotels insist on screwing their TVs into the BACK of the cabinet! Includes chair and ottoman, but not very comfortable. I noticed other rooms had a more overstuffed set that seemed more comfortable.

Exterior corridors. No USA Today. Poor water pressure upstairs, never could get really hot water.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you had an overall great stay with us, and found our room and amenities to your liking. We will look into the water pressure in your room to see if it is the fixtures that need to be cleaned or replaced, as we have not heard of this issue from our other guests.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We were just passing through Holbrook, and called the Quality Inn. The employee on duty, Erica, was friendly and helpful on the phone. When we checked in, she was smiling through a difficult conversation with a guest....and the smile never left her face all night....she put off her own dinner to check in guests, we saw her later emptying outside trash bins, she delivered extra coffee to our room--the smile was always there. Then, the next morning at breakfast, there is Erica again! Still smiling (after only 5 hours off), still friendly with all the guests, smiling through cleaning breakfast tables, restocking breakfast items. Erica made our stay a great one. She deserves kudos from the guests AND (most especially, her manager!). The room was clean, well-kept, and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed in a double queen, downstairs--no complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Dear Denise,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy that Erica was able to provide a high level of attention and service to you. All of us strive to do that for all our guests, and I am very glad that we were able to shine through. I am also glad that you found your room clean and comfortable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

we stayed there many times on our road trips, this being one of those trips, nice warm room, nice people , comfy bed, I would recommend this place if traveling through AZ, no matter where you are going.

Room Tip: get there early as they tend to fill fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Dear Jim,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I am very glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in our room condition and service, and that we have earned your loyalty and business. We look forward to your return trips and stays with us.

Warmest regards,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Marion, New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is one of many hotels along the stretch all of same price range. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok if you like those fabricated egg disks like they have at the airport so you may wish to have a waffle. Ok for a nights sleep while on the road. No laundry facility.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am glad that you found our room clean and comfortable, and that overall you had a great stay with us. Though there are other motels, as we would find in a typical highway exit, we are one of the few motels that offers a complimentary hot breakfast to their guests. Our breakfast items include hot waffles, sausage and egg patties, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, muffins, English muffins, Danish, bread, fresh fruits, cereals, fruit juices, coffee, milk, tea, and we follow the breakfast brand standards according to Choice Hotels International. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you back again.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

On our way to Phoenix, stayed one night (12/30/14). Weather was turning bad so we called ahead and reserved a room. Requested ground floor. When we checked in no ground floor rooms available, no elevator. My friend is 82 y/o and I am 68 y/o. We both have knee problems and decided not to carry dog crate up the outside staircase. After returning from breakfast we found that our dog had peed on one of the bed pillows. At most, additional work for the maids would have been to change the pillow and the bedspread, and possibly the mattress pad. We were charged $100 additional for this. Total charge to us $207.73 for one night in a mediocre motel. I have no idea what the additional $20 Pet Charge that was added to our room rate was for.

SD

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2015
Dear Sir/Madam,

Please accept my apologies for your experience. Due to the bad weather you mentioned, most likely all our pet rooms on the ground floor were booked and as such we could only offer you one on the second floor. Our elderly guests usually prefer a first floor room but we leave it to their discretion if they are acceptable to a second floor room. We maintain all our pet friendly rooms at a high standard, and we have numerous guests compliment us on their cleanliness. We maintain this high standard by having pet owners sign a pet agreement that they will not allow their pets to defecate in their rooms. A notice is posted clearly at the front desk and also in the pet agreement that a fee will be imposed as we will need to take the room out of inventory for several days for deep cleaning. The fee does not fully cover the loss of revenue from not being able to rent the room out as well as the additional labor to deep clean the room. However, I thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope you understand our need to ensure that all our pet friendly rooms are clean and sanitary for all pets and their owners who stay with us.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2602 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.