We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2602 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not a good stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The toilette was runny not flushing properly. Having breakfast was to be a challenge: at 8:30am the personal starting cleaning the floor, put most of the chairs on the tables and removed most of the food. We had to ask two times to get some food since the breakfast was to be till 9am. No fruits were available. WiFi was good. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I was the one who was cleaning the breakfast area at about 8:45 am on just a section of the dining room when you and your husband walked in. Usually at around this time, we have very few guests coming down for their breakfast, however we will leave enough food for any late arriving guests until we close at 9 am. We do allow guests to have their breakfast even if they come in after 9 am if they do not mind the staff cleaning up. On numerous occasions, we have even prepared new breakfast batches for our guests who are travelling with toddlers or small children as they are the ones who usually come in late for their breakfast. I am glad that you found your room clean, comfortable, and with great Wi-Fi signals, however please accept my apologies that you did not have a good breakfast experience. Thank you for staying with us, and I wish you all the best.

Sincerely,
Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We made a king room reservation though central reservations and guaranteed it for late arrival. When we got to the property they had no king rooms available so we were stuck with a double. To make matters worse they blamed Choice for our inconvenience. We have always made our Choice hotel reservations through the central reservation line and have never had a problem before. I think management should take responsibility for their own mistakes and not put the blame else where.
Pros
The room was clean
Cons
Breakfast was not up to par with other Quality Inns. Very little choice and terrible presentation.
Staff was not professional.
Would not stay here again. There are other hotels near by.

Room Tip: Stay some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found our room clean and to your expectations. Our breakfast offered are in accordance to Choice Hotel standards which include hot sausage and egg patties, hot waffle, several types of breads and pastries, oatmeal, fresh fruits, juices, coffee, milk, and tea. I understand your frustration that you were not able to get a King bed as reserved but as I had spoken to you before, there was a mistake made in your reservation and the best we could do was to offer you a double Queen bed type instead for the same number of Choice points redeemed. The room size is the same as a King but you have two Queen beds instead. Please accept my apologies again that we could not offer you a King upon your check in; however thank you for staying with us and I wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Valley, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Traveling across country and want comfort and quiet at a reasonable price and this met all criteria. Friendly staff and excellent beds, bedsheets, and pillows. Water pressure adequate. Will stay again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent review. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed our room condition and staff service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We got in late and had no reservations. The person at the front desk was very pleasant. We had a clean room, reasonable rate, and the bed was comfortable. The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast which is comparable to the more upscale hotels we've stayed at. The hotel staff were GREAT! They were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Gina,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I wish more of my guests would take the time to write their great experiences with us as you did through Tripadvisor as my motel is one of the better ones in town. I always stressed to my staff that we must provide clean and comfortable rooms to our guests with great service, and I am very glad that we delivered and met your expectations. I am also glad that we were able to provide a decent and healthy breakfast for you and your family before you continued on your highway trip. Also, all our room rates are transparent, consistent, and available to anyone who booked through any websites, call in directly to the motel, or are walk-ins. We do not charge more for anyone who walks in without any reservations as the room rates are the same as those posted in our Choice Hotels website. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

the hotel wasn't bad. It was clean, the room was fairly spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok but the prepacked scrambled eggs were weird! Absolutely fine and edible but weird but that isn't something to hold against the hotel! No complaints but nothing to rave about.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am glad that you found your room clean, spacious, and comfortable which are very important attributes that all our guests look for. As we do not have a hot kitchen, we serve mostly pre-cooked microwaveable items like sausage and egg patties which are similar to what you would find in a McDonalds sausage and egg sandwich. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. I hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland usa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I'm rating this 4 stars because it is a good choice for a not so great location. The room was smallish, but clean, the people were nice and the breakfast just fine. It is convenient to the AMAZING petrified forest, which is reason enough to visit Holbrook.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service, breakfast, and room cleanliness were to your expectations. All our room size is 300 sq ft and the space actually gives our guests ample room for them to move around and to place their luggage without too much hindrance. The motel is also located just off exit 289 on I-40 which is actually a very good, convenient, and quiet location with absolutely no railroad noise unlike the motels in downtown Holbrook. Also, as mentioned by you the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert National Park is a short drive on I-40 E from us. Again thank you for your review and for staying with us; we hope to see you back again.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stopped here for a one night rest while road tripping a cross Route 66. The rooms were adequately clean and spacious and they had a good hot and cold breakfast option to choose from. The main downfall is for a place that's so hot the have no outside seating? Actually to rephrase that - the had none we were allowed access to? The pool was set up for use but we were told it was closed for some reason? And when we asked if we could just use the seating area by the pool we were told no also? After travelling for 15 hours on the road it would have been nice to just sit outside enjoy the 40 degree (Celsius) heat and relax before hitting the road again! This should have not been an issue to use a faculty such as a chair but apparently it was a big deal!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee Y, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I am very glad that found your room to be clean and spacious, and that you enjoyed our free breakfast spread. They are usually what we receive as compliments from most of our guests. Our pool is an outdoor non-heated seasonal pool and since we are now in the Fall season, we usually close it as the water gets quite chilly by the end of September. We do have a designated smoking area where we have a picnic table for our guests who smoke or, like you, who just wants to sit outside to enjoy the cooler weather. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Aimee
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2602 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.