We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2508 Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“A nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Since our stay here last year was pleasant, we pulled into the Best Western Arizonian on our way through once again, and it didn't disappoint us. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are clean and a good value. Nice to pop over next door to Denny's for a late supper. The breakfast is nice, and Melvina is super-friendly and kept the area clean and well-stocked. Our only laugh was that the ice machine that was broken last year still didn't work this year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArizonian, Owner at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us again and thank you for the kind words.

We are truly blessed to have guests like you and it is our pleasure to serve you. Yes, Melvina is great. Please come by anytime.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-524-2611.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us.

Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Tina Gill
Owner- 03066 Property
BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn
2508 Navaho Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
BestWesternArizonianInn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    169
    75
    36
    30
See reviews for
150
189
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to our rental in Mohave Valley. The hotel is very nice and clean. The personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent serving, bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, toast, rolls & muffins. There is a good restaurant within walking distance of the motel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArizonian, Owner at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words.

Our guests do appreciate our complimentary hot breakfast. Our staff is constantly striving to exceed our guests expectations. Our motto is “Your Comfort Matters The Most To Us”!
We are truly blessed to have guests like you and it is our pleasure to serve you. Please come by anytime.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-524-2611.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

You have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,


Tina Gill
Owner- 03066 Property
BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn
2508 Navaho Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
BestWesternArizonianInn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent three nights at the Best Western Arizonian Inn in early March, 2013. Great room, great breakfast, and the staff was especially cordial and concerned about our comfort. Ideal location for the Petrified Forest National Park and Route 66.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArizonian, Owner at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you for three nights.

We are truly blessed to have guests like you and it is our pleasure to serve you. Our motto is “Your Comfort Matters The Most To Us”! Holbrook is a perfect location for Petrified Forest National Park and Route 66. It is also a perfect location for the guests who are visiting Sedona and Grand Canyon. So, please come by and enjoy the breath taking views locally and in surrounding areas.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-524-2611.
Thank you so much for staying with us.

You have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Tina Gill
Owner- 03066 Property
BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn
2508 Navaho Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
BestWesternArizonianInn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Arizonian Inn. Management was excellent and even called us to ask about any problems. The ground floor was very handy and a short walk to Denny's. Room was clean and new. The only reason I would not give it a 5 was that breakfast service was poor. I am sure this was an exception but there were no plates or cups when we arrived. The fellow looking after this was also in charge of check-outs and was trying to operate the dishwasher at the same time. Luckily, a couple of children beside us ran to their rooms and brought back paper cups. Even the tray the eggs were in was empty when we left with guests arriving. We would probably return as other reviewers did not experience the same problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArizonian, Owner at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and it is our pleasure to have you at our property. Yes, we try very hard to provide an excellent care for our guest. Our complimentary full hot breakfast is usually very popular with our guests. Look into your concern, I found out that it was truly an unusual day and we were short staff. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Please stop by and experience the difference.

Have a great day!

Tina Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a cute motel. Just passing through, stayed one night, and really appreciated the high level of service and hospitality. Management was genuinely concerned with our satisfaction. The highlight of our stay was breakfast...much better than other hotels in the price range or what you would expect. The room was clean, updated and spacious for the category. It was also very convenient to the highway. DEFINITELY recommend. My only complaint was that the shower was a little weak, but they have adjustable shower heads so it works. Management explained they would love to fix it, but they are in a desert and the city only gives them so much to work with.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArizonian, Owner at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the future guests. Honestly, the pleasure was all ours when you stayed with us.

We are truly honored to have the guests like you who appreciate the cleanliness, great service and great hot complimentary breakfast. Also, thank you letting us know about a little problem that you had, and we have already fixed it. We are thankful to our maintenance staff that takes care of everything in the rooms since they too follow our motto, “Your Comfort Matters The Most To Us”!

Holbrook is a perfect location for Petrified Forest National Park and Route 66. And it is a perfect stop by location for Sedona, Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, California, Albuquerque and so on, so please come and visit us again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-524-2611.
Thank you so much for staying with us.

You have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Tina Gill
Owner- 03066 Property
BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn
2508 Navaho Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
BestWesternArizonianInn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was a nice place to stay, right next door to the famous WigWam and right across the street from a super market makes this place a good place to stay while travelling along route 66. The breakfast is a bit better than continental and a sufficient start to the day

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArizonian, Manager at BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,

It was nice to have you at our property. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay.

Along with other amenities, yes, we do provide a complimentary hot breakfast and change the menu.

If you need to make a reservation or have a question, please do not hesitate to call us.

Hope to see you soon. It is a bit cooler out there so stay warm and safe! Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Tina Gill
Best Western Arizonian Inn
2508 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
928-524-2611
BestWesternArizonianInn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Address: 2508 Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizonian Hotel Holbrook
Best Western Holbrook
Holbrook Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.