We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn - Holbrook to your Saves list
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1308 E. Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inland Empire, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Near highway, but quiet; had 2nd floor facing front and was nice. Boy, this town has had some difficult times, and is seems full of basically fast food places and abandoned businesses, but staying here was peaceful. Recently continued renovation, everything seemed pretty good. $1.00 soda machines, refrig and micro in rooms.

Room Tip: 2nd floor quieter, but interior noise level can be high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    65
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
41
64
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Used to be a Holiday Inn, Lexington Inn is probably a step up. Actually got a better price by calling the hotel than online sources offered. We have a large family, so a large room that could accommodate 6 people was a blessing.
Room was in great shape, hallways nice, and lobby very nice. Above average breakfast. Nice clean pool and hot tub (spa). Staff is professionally cordial. We've been staying at Days Inn, Econolodge, and mom and pop type places on this long trip, and The Lexington Inn was nice enough we decided to stay another day in Holbrook in order to catch our breath.

Room Tip: If you need a large room, call and request a "Junior Suite".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel stay met my expectations for the price. Apparently the hotel was doing some upgrading of the hotel. Our room was clean, and bed was comfortable. The back hotel outside door was not as secure as I would have preferred (magnetic lock at top, but door could be slightly opened. The staff was friendly, and the nearby Italian restaurant recommended by staff was excellent. The area particularly south of the highway is pretty depressed. (Hotel located north of highway). Overall for the money it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stopped here as part of a route 66 trip.

The hotel was clean and welcoming. The room was comfortable.

Parking is easy, breakfast fine. We had a very relaxing start to the day.

I am a keen runner and have struggled to run on this trip ...many of the hotels being in locations with no pathways. The Lexington is well placed and I got a safe 4 mile run.

A good place to take a break on route 66.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I believe this used to be a Holiday Inn Express, I've found older pictures with that sign behind the desk. We found the service and room to very good. The room was also nice and quiet, the hotel is back from the highway, and overpass. i The included breakfast was decent compared to others at this level of hotel. I really like the pancake maker they had, push a button and 2 minutes later 2 pop out. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent (many choices) and kept well stocked. The pancake machine was fast and better than the normal waffle makers. Very pleased with stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

In our travels thru Holbrook over the years we have mentioned that if we stayed there overnight we would probably choose the Holiday Inn Express. By now the motel has changed from HI to Lexington, and we made a reservation. Yes, it's a former HI, which appears to have not met those standards, and switched brands. Check in and Check out was efficient, friendly and easy. The motel is tired, but clean and was a good value. Phones and TV worked, water was hot and bed was pretty comfy. The morning breakfast was overfilled, but the young man who was handling the food service was hustling and smiling. He was a good ambassador and handled a large weekend family-kid crowd with good spirits. Nothing wrong with the motel, it just looks well used. We requested a room the opposite side of I-40, and had quiet conditions.

Room Tip: Request "street side", as the back side room are facing Interstate-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn - Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Address: 1308 E. Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Holbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Holbrook, AZ!You will find our hotel convenient to many of the local historic and natural attractions. Explore Historic Route 66 nostalgia including the Wigwams, Historic Roxy Theatre, and the Holbrook & Navajo County Museum. Within a short driving distance, explore the Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. After a day of exploring, return to the hotel and take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms and join us in the morning for our compliementary Express Start Breakfast Bar. We are just off of I-40 exit 286, with free parking, guest laundry, modem access, & Native American Art Gallery & Gift Shop. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Lexington Inn - Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holbrook - Navajo Blvd. Hotel Holbrook
Holiday Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn - Holbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.