We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive , nice place to stay in Holbrook.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn - Holbrook to your Saves list
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1308 E. Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Impressive , nice place to stay in Holbrook.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We got in to Holbrook about 8:00p.m. We were a little worried about finding a room, everything looked full. We drove around town looking for a room, and ended up here (it was a Holiday Inn Express then). I liked the petrified wood at the entrance, when we went inside, the main room was very impressive with all the native american art! I am a collector (on a small scale) and I thought if this place is as good as the taste of its decor then it's a winner. It was!; great bed, nice room and helpful clerk at the desk. Hope it hasn't changed. Actually, Holbrook is a good travel stop, love the Petrified forrest, the rock shops, and good food, not to mention the Tepee Motel on old 66.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
54
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Travelling the United States from Australia, I came upon the Lexington by accident. Who would have thought that an accident could produce something this good! I may never be lucky enough to visit the U.S. again, but allow me to state that my experience here has been memorable for all the RIGHT reasons. I was made feel welcome from the moment I arrived until the moment I departed, I was given good local advice, my room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the location suited me perfectly... What more could one ask?
Without elaborating too much, I am of mature years and appreciate the effort that the staff at this hotel put in... By ensuring that guests enjoy their stay, management can be certain that they are gaining lots of priceless "Word-of-mouth" advertizing

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We travel thru this area on a regular basis. This was our first stay at the Lexington and it won't be our last! So far, it is the best we've found in Holbrook for our tastes. At first glance it looks like a new facility but we learned that in June 2013 it was acquired from Holiday Inn Express. Although they are still working out a few kinks in the fabric, the staff was friendly, cheerful and helpful. Our room (a one room "suite") was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. I enjoyed the small sofa and my husband the easy chair for evening TV watching. The complimentary breakfast was much better than anticipated. In addition to the expected cold cereal, toast, yogurt, OJ and coffee they offered much more. This was the first time we've seen fresh red-grapefruit and a pancake machine at one of these complimentary offerings and we greatly appreciated it!

Room Tip: If your budget can afford it, bump up to the "suite". The extra room and amenities are wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very clean room & property. Very good breakfast buffet with many hot choices including Omelet, pancakes,waffles, biscuits and gravy.
Great indoor pool & hot tub (spa).
Very friendly & helpful staff.
Try to get a room on the Navajo Blvd. side. Property is set back from the street so a room on that side will be quieter than one on the back side that faces I-40.
Best place to stay in this small town.

Room Tip: Get room on Navajo Blvd. side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We thought we booked the Holiday Inn Express, but they changed the name to the Lexington Inn. We even had trouble finding it at night and we called them two times and they never said they changed the name. It is just like an Express. We had a nice two room suite and enough room for 5. The breakfast was the same as the Express except they do not have the sweet rolls. We do not usually stay at non chain hotels. The staff was helpful, the bed was very comfortable , the shower was strong, and the breakfast was great. I would recommend it to other travelers because the price was great for what you received.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Lexington Inn twice on our trip and were impressed both times. Andew at the front desk was personable and helpful. The room was clean and nice and the bed was very comfortable. We were most impressed by Paul who managed the complimentary breakfast. He worked very hard to make sure the guests were happy and the food was well stocked. He was cheerful and polite and a great example to my kids about how someone with a great attitude and work ethic really makes your experience better. I hope the management values him and realizes what a gem he is.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we left, everything was excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was great, probably one of the best beds I have ever slept on in a hotel (about 40 years of traveling). The hot tub was clean and a welcome pleasure after being on the road. For an indoor pool, it was very clean and well kept. Noise was nonexistent from other rooms/hallway traffic. The breakfast was was well stocked and tasty.If you have had the breakfast bar at a Holiday Inn Express, you will recognize this breakfast bar. The lady working the breakfast bar was very nice and accommodating. If I am ever in the Holbrook area again, I will stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn - Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Address: 1308 E. Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Holbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Holbrook, AZ!You will find our hotel convenient to many of the local historic and natural attractions. Explore Historic Route 66 nostalgia including the Wigwams, Historic Roxy Theatre, and the Holbrook & Navajo County Museum. Within a short driving distance, explore the Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. After a day of exploring, return to the hotel and take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms and join us in the morning for our compliementary Express Start Breakfast Bar. We are just off of I-40 exit 286, with free parking, guest laundry, modem access, & Native American Art Gallery & Gift Shop. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn - Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holbrook - Navajo Blvd. Hotel Holbrook
Holiday Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn - Holbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.