We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price and Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn - Holbrook to your Saves list
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1308 E. Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Price and Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spend one nite here. The hotel very clean and the service excellent. There's a pretty good restaurant near, with a grill that serves steaks and, next to it, an Italian place. The hotel's price was reasonable. There's not much in Holbrook, so don't expect much to see or visit close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
54
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Before I say the bad there was so much good: extremely clean, everything worked well and was positioned well, shower was brilliant ( good pressure and water temperature control etc...). Staff very friendly and attentive when required.
But I would never stay here again because:
1) along way from the only good restaurant in town.
2) Usually it's my husbands snoring but this time I was kept awake by the noise from the room above till 3 or 4am!!! Every sound was heard!!!!
3) A person knocking on the wrong door at 7:20 am (this is not the hotels fault but then...
4) the maid then knocked on the door at 07:55 to see if we had left so she could clean.... TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!!!! But she was very friendly... Still a very big No! No!

Room Tip: Take the upper floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn - Holbrook, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Callnic,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We appreciate the compliments on our clean hotel and friendly hotel staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry for any inconvenience the noise from our other guests and housekeeping staff caused you. I will make sure that this will be looked into. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you would give us a chance to serve you again and make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We only stayed her for one night on a long cross-country trip and ended up getting in much later than we would have liked. When we arrived there were a group of guys smoking and hanging out around the front of the hotel. Turns out one of them was the front desk guy and he was obviously much more interested in hanging out with his friends than assisting us. Once he did, he informed us that the upgraded suite we had reserved was on the second floor and guess what - NO elevator in the place. We are able-bodied and were only there for a short stay, but needed to bring quite a bit of stuff in to re-arrange and prepare for the rest of our trip. Not a deal breaker, but irritating after such a long day on the road. When we finally got all our stuff to the room we realized it was run down, missing the coffee table in the living area and there were crumbs all over in front of the couch. By then, the front desk guy was back to hanging out with his buddies and we were so exhausted we did not want to haul our stuff to another room if we didn't absolutely have to. We checked to make sure the beds were at least clean (they were) and we went to bed. After repacking our stuff the next morning we couldn't get out of there fast enough and didn't even bother trying the breakfast. We travel extensively and this place is not a good representation of Holiday Inn Express properties and their night staff leaves something to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, Kent England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stopped in to the Holiday Inn at Holbrook on our watt from Tucson, AZ to Farmington, NM. This is just of the interstate and very convenient. I could find nothing wrong with the place and thought it pleasant and the price wasn't to bad, if you booked ahead. We had a meal delivered to the room and then slept. Nothing to say about Holbrook as we were just passing through.

Room Tip: It had a good pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel has been updated to a Holiday Inn Express... fresh pain, new decor in public areas.... native american theme with a southwestern touch. There was a real neat kachina doll collection in the lobby and several large bronze statues with the western theme. Our suite room was huge. Two queen beds and a sofa bed, yet plenty of room to move about. Everything was clean and in good working order. But... be advised... there is no elevator. Fortunately I had my two grandboys to act as my elevator, but when you are traveling with a lot of "stuff" try to get a room on the first floor. Breakfast room was plenty large and food selections were good. I may never pass this way again, but if I do this is currently the best facility in Holbrook.

Room Tip: No elevator... try for the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

An older hotel that immediately gave me flasbacks from traveling as a kid once I smelled the room...a typical hotel-like smell. Not bad, but not pleasant either. The staff was friendly, the room was clean with comfortable beds. Had a really small bathroom; wifi worked well. Probably the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling across country with three kids. The room setup with two queens and a couch was perfect. The inside pool and breakfast ensures they eat good and get some excercise before getting in the car and riding.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn - Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Holbrook

Address: 1308 E. Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Holbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Holbrook, AZ!You will find our hotel convenient to many of the local historic and natural attractions. Explore Historic Route 66 nostalgia including the Wigwams, Historic Roxy Theatre, and the Holbrook & Navajo County Museum. Within a short driving distance, explore the Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. After a day of exploring, return to the hotel and take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and hot tub. Relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms and join us in the morning for our compliementary Express Start Breakfast Bar. We are just off of I-40 exit 286, with free parking, guest laundry, modem access, & Native American Art Gallery & Gift Shop. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn - Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holbrook - Navajo Blvd. Hotel Holbrook
Holiday Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn - Holbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.