We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Holbrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Holbrook to your Saves list
Days Inn Holbrook
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit 289, Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here march 2013 with my dad and sister, cost about $70. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious.
The rooms seemed to be recently renovated and were very clean. It did have outdoor corridors, but they were actually nice, clean and convenient.

The pool is open until 11 which was nice because we could still get a decent swim in after getting settled in and getting a bite to eat. It was 6' deep which was nice, hard to find a hotel with adeeper pool like that. The hot tub was also nice. The pool and hot tub both had what I think were handicap lifts which I think is great, I've never seen that in ahotel pool before! Only downside to pool area is when the fan runs it is extremelyThe loud so you can barely here if your trying to talk to someone.

THe staff we dealt with was beyond helpful and mentioned apotential flaw about our room prior to assigning it to us. A prior guest had apparently complained that they could hear their neighbors tv on the other side of the wall. We did not experience this at all...there is no life guard in the pool area, but they checked up on us every few minutes or so.

The breakfast wasn't too bad, waffles, bread cereal, coffee, juice, milk, bagels, etc...typical continental breakfast.

All in all, I would do business with this hotel again, and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are happy your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate our guests ideas and observations that can help make our property a better experience for our future guests. Thank you for chioosing our property for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    54
    18
    12
See reviews for
67
68
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PLANO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Overall the hotel & experience was satisfactory but I would not stay in this hotel again. The hotel needs to be upgraded: the carpet had several stains, the room door would not latch without pulling on the handle from the outside or pushing from the inside. This was mentioned upon checkout. The door from the lobby upstairs to the second floor rooms had a sign on it stating to close the door because it didn't close automatically (this was a door from inside to outside of the 2nd floor). The ice maker on the 2nd floor was out of service. For the same price there are several other hotels in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to get ideas where we can improve our location. We are currently doing several upgrades to our location. We invite you to see the fresh new look at our location in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melzo, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great place to spend the night before visiting the Petrified Forest National Park; the motel is great. Very nice staff, big, clean and comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. I really recommend the place if you're staying in Holbrook!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Our property is located close to the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. You can enjoy your day exploring the unique sites,come and relax at our location,swim in our indoor pool and spa, rest for the night and wake up to our "Daybreak Breakfast". You will then be ready to continue your travels through northeast Arizona. Thank you for choosing the Holbrook Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holbrook

Address: 2601 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit 289, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn located conveniently on I-40 in Holbrook, Arizona is your home away from home. We thrive to provide the best customer service. We have renovated our rooms completely with new Simmons Beautyrest Cape Breton Mattresses, baths and interior. Please visit us and give us a chance to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest Hotel Holbrook
Holbrook Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Holbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.