We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Holbrook” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Holbrook
Melzo, Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Days Inn Holbrook”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great place to spend the night before visiting the Petrified Forest National Park; the motel is great. Very nice staff, big, clean and comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. I really recommend the place if you're staying in Holbrook!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Our property is located close to the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. You can enjoy your day exploring the unique sites,come and relax at our location,swim in our indoor pool and spa, rest for the night and wake up to our "Daybreak Breakfast". You will then be ready to continue your travels through northeast Arizona. Thank you for choosing the Holbrook Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    54
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
44
45
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This Days Inn located in Holbrook Arizona was extremely accomodating. My wife and I were traveling home for the holidays, it was getting late, and I was getting tired. This Days Inn offerred us a reasonable rate and we were pleased with the service, and a place to sleep for the night. The complimentary continental breakfast was also appreciated. The only thing was the heater was pretty loud. I would recommend installing a thermostat system that automatically shuts down the heater of air conditioner when the ideal temperature is reached. This is one of the reasons why I have rated the hotel 4 points instead of 5. However, the hotel desk clerk was extremely friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your revew of our property.
We are happy that you stayed at our location which is right off of I-40 exit 289. All suggestons that our guest share with us are reviewed and help us make changes that will make your stay more enjoyable. Hope to see you again during any future trips to northeast Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Our room here was surprisingly large for a Day's Inn. It was clean and well supplied. There is a very large lobby and breakfast area combined. The price was competitive compared to other properties in the area. A Denny's as well other places to eat are nearby. The desk staff was courteous and friendly. We would stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We enjoy visiting with our traveling guests. If we can be of assistence during future travels in our area, please do not hesitate to call us. We will be happy to make reservations for you or give you directions for places of interest in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALEDONIA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very friendly staff. Room was large, very, very clean, quiet and well priced. We had a pet and normally the pet rooms are sub-standard to the other rooms, but this room was excellent. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. We try to make each guest feel "at home" during their stay. We invite you to return during any trips through our area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTINGTON BEACH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was a pleasant stay, quiet, no highway noise. A clean comfortable room coveniently located for easy return to the freeway, The clerks were pleasant, helpful and considerate. I would gladly return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Our location is easy off, easy on I-40. After a long day of traveling, we are a good location to get rest and continue on your journey the next morning. We can get you going with a cup of coffee and our "Daybreak Continental Breakfast". Hope to see you in any future trips in northeast Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest

Also Known As:
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest Hotel Holbrook
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest Hotel
Days Inn Holbrook
Holbrook Days Inn
Address: 2601 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn located conveniently on I-40 in Holbrook, Arizona is your home away from home. We thrive to provide the best customer service. We have renovated our rooms completely with new Simmons Beautyrest Cape Breton Mattresses, baths and interior. Please visit us and give us a chance to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest to your Saves list