We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to sleep after a long drive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Holbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Holbrook to your Saves list
Days Inn Holbrook
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit 289, Holbrook, AZ 86025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
TUCSON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to sleep after a long drive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This Days Inn located in Holbrook Arizona was extremely accomodating. My wife and I were traveling home for the holidays, it was getting late, and I was getting tired. This Days Inn offerred us a reasonable rate and we were pleased with the service, and a place to sleep for the night. The complimentary continental breakfast was also appreciated. The only thing was the heater was pretty loud. I would recommend installing a thermostat system that automatically shuts down the heater of air conditioner when the ideal temperature is reached. This is one of the reasons why I have rated the hotel 4 points instead of 5. However, the hotel desk clerk was extremely friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your revew of our property.
We are happy that you stayed at our location which is right off of I-40 exit 289. All suggestons that our guest share with us are reviewed and help us make changes that will make your stay more enjoyable. Hope to see you again during any future trips to northeast Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    72
    45
    15
    11
See reviews for
62
60
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Our room here was surprisingly large for a Day's Inn. It was clean and well supplied. There is a very large lobby and breakfast area combined. The price was competitive compared to other properties in the area. A Denny's as well other places to eat are nearby. The desk staff was courteous and friendly. We would stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We enjoy visiting with our traveling guests. If we can be of assistence during future travels in our area, please do not hesitate to call us. We will be happy to make reservations for you or give you directions for places of interest in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALEDONIA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very friendly staff. Room was large, very, very clean, quiet and well priced. We had a pet and normally the pet rooms are sub-standard to the other rooms, but this room was excellent. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. We try to make each guest feel "at home" during their stay. We invite you to return during any trips through our area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTINGTON BEACH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was a pleasant stay, quiet, no highway noise. A clean comfortable room coveniently located for easy return to the freeway, The clerks were pleasant, helpful and considerate. I would gladly return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiHolbrook, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Our location is easy off, easy on I-40. After a long day of traveling, we are a good location to get rest and continue on your journey the next morning. We can get you going with a cup of coffee and our "Daybreak Continental Breakfast". Hope to see you in any future trips in northeast Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holbrook

Address: 2601 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit 289, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn located conveniently on I-40 in Holbrook, Arizona is your home away from home. We thrive to provide the best customer service. We have renovated our rooms completely with new Simmons Beautyrest Cape Breton Mattresses, baths and interior. Please visit us and give us a chance to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest Hotel Holbrook
Holbrook Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Holbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.