We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins
Save
You added Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins to your Saves list
109 Main Street, Greer, AZ 85297   |  
Hotel amenities
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The cabins were great, everyone was friendly, the views were breath taking!! The food is amazing and their bar has a fun atmosphere! I love going to Greer and Molly butlers has everything Greer can offer. There is fishing, hiking, sight seeing, minutes away from Eager to see antique shops. The white mountains are beautiful to see during the summer and the Fourth of July is one of the best times! Thank you Molly butlers for having awesome food, amazing cabins, and the best customer service for miles!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    2
    7
    10
See reviews for
25
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had a great time with family and friends and it was made more enjoyable thanks to the cabins, Molly Butler Lodge and employees.

Great places to eat. Everything is within walking distance and especially loved the trail at the end of the road. Our cabin had more than enough space for several families. We will be back as often as possible.

Room Tip: Call way in advance because you will want to have a room before they are taken up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagar, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

When we stayed their it was so nice to be able to have for all of the family be together, nice accomodations, sleeps 18-20, game room, privacy for all and a SPA, hiking nd fishing readily availablethank you Greer Cabin Keepers

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagar, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My family recently stayed at Sleigh cabin. The cabin is beautiful and there was plenty of room for the whole family. The jacuzzi and gameroom were definitely a plus!The service and food at Molly's were excellent. I recommend Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins to anyone who wants a great vacation experience.

Room Tip: Check out the website to find the perfect cabin to fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Me and my family have been staying at Molly butler lodge for the fourth of July for the last six years. Everything about our stay is always exceptional. The staff at the lodge is always helpful with any need or concern we have regarding the lodge or the surrounding area. We have been more than happy to call Molly butler's our home for every fourth of July reunion we have

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently stayed at one of Molly Butler's cabins, Johnson's River Retreat, and think it was the perfect "Greer experience". I stayed there with only my friend and my boyfriend, but the space was huge and had room for way more people. I think we felt spoiled to have such a large, beautiful yard (with a river, multiple bridges, a hammock, fire pit and so much more) to wake up to and spend time just relaxing outside. The cabin itself was amazing too - filled with tons of details that made the place super cozy. When we left the cabin we had a great time too! We ate at Molly's restaurant many times while there and spent a few evenings in the bar as well. The food was delicious and the bar had such a great environment (I learned how to play shuffleboard!).
We didn't want to leave. Definitely looking forward to another trip soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have had the chance to stay in a couple of the Molly Butler Lodge Cabins and found the experience very good. What makes the trip to Greer "Excellent" is the opportunity to relax in a beautiful community, sweet temperatures, and always fun things happening at Molly's Place in the middle of town. The bar is very friendly, great drinks, and super food is served...whether it is just a light meal or a full blown lunch or dinner....good service and very good food. It is great any time of year, but the summertime visit makes for a very nice break from the heat!!

Room Tip: A cabin within walking distance to Molly's Place is very convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins

Address: 109 Main Street, Greer, AZ 85297
Location: United States > Arizona > Greer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Greer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the picturesque mountain village of Greer, Arizona, The Historic Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins is the oldest continually operating lodge in the state of Arizona and has entertained many famous guests and U.S. presidents. It’s founder, Molly Butler, was truly the stuff of legends—hardy, self-reliant, and generous with a spunky enthusiasm for frontier life that was endearing and contagious. Today Molly’s is committed to carrying on the legacy of genuine hospitality engrained by its namesake, offering visitors award-winning dining, a wide variety of comfortable lodging and cabins (sleep 2 to 18), and a year round calendar of events that translates into lots of good old-fashioned fun for couples, friends and families! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Molly Butler Hotel Greer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly Butler Lodge & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.