We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet with folks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada Java

Posada Java
665 S.Park Centre Avenue, Green Valley, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Green Valley
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Green Valley, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to meet with folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I'm from Seattle where coffee places are ubiquitous. However, this is the only coffee place (other than Starbucks inside Safeway) for miles around. Luckily, it's also pleasant with tasty baked goods. It's a great place for meetings with folks and that is generally when I go there. It is easy to get to, good parking, friendly service and the prices are reasonable. I generally order tea when I go there and they know enough (unlike most places!) to put the teabag in the cup, THEN poun the hot water over the tea. While it would not pass my mother's inspectrion (no boiing water and no teapot!) it's still so much better than the nasty metal pots with almost hot water and a teabag on the side that most restaurants provide!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun place with fun people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A variety of sweets, coffee, sandwiches and a few other items that the residents enjoy as well as the community. Staff are great and willing to accommodate your wants and needs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

They know how to make a good cup of coffee. I usually get a double latte. It's consistent and perfect every time . Friendly counter help too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A great place to meet your friends and enjoy the coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Posada Java is situated in a small shopping plaza, just off interstate 19 in Green Valley. On Mondays there is a small but really good Farmers' Market with all kinds of tasty foods, jewelry, crafts and more.The coffee shop is wonderful - spacious and with plenty of seating for the many coffee-lovers that flock to this oasis.
You can get regular coffee, or a fancy coffee drink, or whatever you want - we had cappuccinos which were excellent. The baked goods were fresh and delicious. There's a gallery attached to the coffee shop where you can wander while enjoying your coffee. They are open Mon - Sat 7-4, Sun 7-2.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posada Java also viewed

 

Been to Posada Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada Java, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.