We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service, nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olives Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Olives Bistro
514 E Whitehouse Canyon Rd, Green Valley, AZ
520-393-3431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in Green Valley
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nogales, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I took my Mum here for her birthday lunch. We had beautiful fresh salads and the Chardonnay paired perfectly. The entire menu looks so good I'm going to back as often as possible. The owner, Jen, is super friendly. It's in a business plaza across from the animal hospital, very easy to find.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of my Top Picks in GV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have been enjoying Olives Bistro since it opened and cannot say enough nice things about the food, the service, and the consistent excellence. From quick lunches, to celebration dinners, and to the specially catered events, Olives is my first choice when planning a small dinner out or wine tasting event. They have catered a Greek wine tasting at my home which was superb, have been the venue of choice for my wine group for pairing events, and is the place I choose whenever I want a celebration meal. No more trucking to Tucson for a gyro!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greek authenticity and ambiance in Green Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

What a delight!! Food, staff, wine,cozy yet bright, too many good things to list here.(Gorgeous blue eyes of Jen, owner and our hostess. The menu choices were difficult only because I wanted to try almost everything. This is truly Mediterranean at its best. I was visiting from San Francisco (and know good Greek food) and this small place surpasses any I've found. Clean, fresh flavors, congenial owner/chef, beautiful yet simple colors inside..outside seating available as well. Drop in for lunch but be sure to reserve for dinner..and be on their email list to know what specials are offered. ----just wishing I lived closer!!!----

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

These owners know how to run a restaurant!! Fantastic food and options to pick from. Excellent service. Very small, so do make a reservation, get linked up with their email system to know what the menu is for the week or weekend. Prime rib to die for!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A gem amidst mediocrity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Green Valley has very little to offer by way of good food, but the Olives Bistro is one exception. A limited and simple menu, but the food is interesting and well-prepared. Small, quiet, and tastefully decorated without seems precious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olives Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Olives Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olives Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.