We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of los agaves

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
los agaves
1451 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85622
(520) 648-7770
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 46 Restaurants in Green Valley
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant has wonderful enchiladas and carne asada tacos. They also have a wonderful taco salad and yummy shrimp dish called Vista del Mar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food here is always fresh, warm, and delicious. The owners take a personal interest in seeing that you are satisfied. There are other Mexican restaurants in town but I prefer this one. The staff is friendly and attentive, the tables are kept clean, and the meals are not over priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Town Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Los Agaves has recently expanded their seating capacity and it's much better now. It used to be if you didn't get there early enough you either had a long wait or you went somewhere else. The food is good and they have some unique Mexican dishes on the menu. It seems to be one of Green Valley's more favorite restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Blah”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We decided to try Los Agaves after finding Manuels to be slipping a bit of late. I wasn't impressed. The Friday Fish fry is a good deal and certainly brings in a crowd. My fajita dish was mediocre, not a lot of flavor, and I found the salsa to be the same. It was fine - not mind blowing but fine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, food, & full house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was looking for great Mexican coastal cuisine and I so enjoyed this restaurant. I am from Wa so freshness was a qualifier. Sta ey was my server and amidst a full house, she was prompt,informative, and I will always be grateful for recommending the house created flan!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed los agaves also viewed

 

Been to los agaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage los agaves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.