We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Reds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Goodyear

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Goodyear to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Goodyear
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15575 W Roosevelt St, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Go Reds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stay here every year for Spring Training in March due to the convenience of being close to Goodyear Ballpark and our hangout, Augie's (across the parking lot). Nice big rooms, allows dogs, good walking area. Staff is super-friendly, just a great hotel if you need to be near the ballpark. Typical American hotel breakfast, meh, but it's free. Price is a bit high but it's Arizona in March. I'm sure it's less in July. 8-) See ya next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chino,ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Last minute trip to Arizona for spring training. Was looking for a hotel closer to ball fields, but none were available. Was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel exceeding our expectations. Close to restaurants. Staff was very hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here 5 days in March 2013 while attending spring training (baseball). This hotel had it all: customer service, comfort and cleanliness of rooms and convenience (location). Two staff members in particular deserve honorable mention: Annie (Dir. of Sales) and Amanda (Front Desk). Top notch people. It is down the street from the Goodyear Ballpark and w/in 10-15 minutes to other ballparks that are in Glendale/Peoria area. Only downside we saw was the breakfast: food was good but they did not have that big of a selection; fruits were a minimum and did not seem that fresh. A suggestion on milk/juice products: use cartons so people w/special dietary needs may have a choice, i.e., nonfat, 1% and 2%. Evidentally this is dictated by the company and not the management for that particular property. Coffee was available 24/7 and was always HOT. The cookies that come out every afternoon were the best! Pool and gym were great and the pool water was like bath water!! For pet owners: allowed in first floor rooms only and charge a one-time $25 fee which is very reasonable. There is a huge lawn area next to hotel where pets would enjoy walking. Nice quiet area and walking distance to convenience stores, restaurants and banks. All and all a GREAT place to stay and we are planning to stay there again next March!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice hotel in a convenient location, just off Interstate 10 and close to stores and restaurants. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was comfortable and spacious enough for our family of five. Free in room WiFi was a nice perk given our multiple electronic devices. Good breakfast buffet and friendly staff. All in all, no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

we were here visiting family over Christmas and due to illness and other issues, it was the worst Christmas of our lives. Things went so wrong that we cut our visit short by 3 nites and flew home on Christmas Day. The only thing that did go right was our stay at this hotel!

The first room we checked into had a broken lock, which we discovered on the second day of our stay, and so we were upgraded at no extra charge to the Presidential Suite; a young woman by the name of Janine Dancy helped my husband pack and move to the other room, which was certainly above and beyond expectations... in addition to deducting a night's charge from our bill for the inconvenience.

Additionally, when we cut our visit short by 3 nights, we fully expected to be charged for the entire 8 night stay that we had booked, but were more than pleasantly surprised to find that we were only charged for 4 nights.

Suffice it to say that for a chain hotel to provide the kinds of services we experienced during our stay was surprising and refreshing. I hope that this personal touch wasn't just unique to the Goodyear facility but rather is indicative of Comfort Suites in all locations! If so, we commend you for your personal touch and going beyond customer expectations. We will certainly seek out Comfort Suites for any future accommodations in our travels.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

writing this review in the middle of our 5 day stay here at this hotel
this is my second stay at this hotel
arrive late on the 21st , checked in , unpacked, later found room had a few issues
refrigerator was very loud couple rips in carpet but most importantly deadbolt did not latch shut, surprising for such a new hotel
how do you respond when a customer is not satisfied?
as a frequent traveler this question often has several different answers
happy to review that Meira at front desk saw this as a customer opportunity , aplogized, and without hesitation offered to switch us to an adjacent room
Though we didn't ask for it she discounted first nights room as we werent completely satisfied and followed up with us the next day to make sure we were doing okay
Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here five nights. I prefer a suite, for the extra space (for example, more distance between the bed and possibly noisy refrigerator). By "suite," I mean a living room and bedroom separated by a door. I was traveling with my small dog.

These two factors restricted my choice of rooms at this motel to two "parlor" suites on the first floor (rooms 100 and 101), across from each other and next to the door on the west side of the building. (Guests with a dog, for whom there is a one-time fee of $25, must stay on the first floor; there are only two "parlor" suites on that floor where a dog is allowed.)

Both of these parlor suites have two queen beds (plus a "sofa sleeper"): I was told they're intended for families. But if you have your dog and favor a suite with a king bed, at this motel you're out of luck. Also, one of the suites is designed for disabled guests. It features a wheelchair-accessible shower, with no sill around the stall and a short shower curtain, so that water runs all over the bathroom floor, making it slippery. Also, in the closet, the bar holding the hangers is waist high, so that pants drag on the floor; the countertops (kitchen, bathroom) are lower than normal. I was placed in this parlor suite originally (not at my request), but moved to the other after one night.

There is a large, grassy lot next to the parking area on this (west) side of the motel, apparently used for occasional drainage/flood control, which is an ideal place to walk a dog or throw a ball for one.

Just across the north parking lot from this motel is a sports bar. On Saturday nights a rock band plays VERY LOUDLY until about 9:30 P.M. If your room is on the south side of the motel, the sound might be less obtrusive and annoying, depending on your sensitivity to noise.

My rating would be higher if I'd been offered a two-room suite with a king bed, and if the live music across the street on Saturday nights hadn't been so obnoxious. The parlor suites (100 and 101) were spacious and clean, the wi-fi worked fine. The bed was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the selection of breakfast items adequate. I didn't see any attractive restaurants within walking distance (there's one that specializes in hot dogs, and a Pizza Hut, in the vicinity). A Safeway is two blocks south.

Room Tip: People traveling with their dog have only two "parlor" (two-room) suites to choose from. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Goodyear

Address: 15575 W Roosevelt St, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Goodyear Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Goodyear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.