We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Goodyear

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Goodyear to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Goodyear
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15575 W Roosevelt St, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“beyond expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

we were here visiting family over Christmas and due to illness and other issues, it was the worst Christmas of our lives. Things went so wrong that we cut our visit short by 3 nites and flew home on Christmas Day. The only thing that did go right was our stay at this hotel!

The first room we checked into had a broken lock, which we discovered on the second day of our stay, and so we were upgraded at no extra charge to the Presidential Suite; a young woman by the name of Janine Dancy helped my husband pack and move to the other room, which was certainly above and beyond expectations... in addition to deducting a night's charge from our bill for the inconvenience.

Additionally, when we cut our visit short by 3 nights, we fully expected to be charged for the entire 8 night stay that we had booked, but were more than pleasantly surprised to find that we were only charged for 4 nights.

Suffice it to say that for a chain hotel to provide the kinds of services we experienced during our stay was surprising and refreshing. I hope that this personal touch wasn't just unique to the Goodyear facility but rather is indicative of Comfort Suites in all locations! If so, we commend you for your personal touch and going beyond customer expectations. We will certainly seek out Comfort Suites for any future accommodations in our travels.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
9
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

writing this review in the middle of our 5 day stay here at this hotel
this is my second stay at this hotel
arrive late on the 21st , checked in , unpacked, later found room had a few issues
refrigerator was very loud couple rips in carpet but most importantly deadbolt did not latch shut, surprising for such a new hotel
how do you respond when a customer is not satisfied?
as a frequent traveler this question often has several different answers
happy to review that Meira at front desk saw this as a customer opportunity , aplogized, and without hesitation offered to switch us to an adjacent room
Though we didn't ask for it she discounted first nights room as we werent completely satisfied and followed up with us the next day to make sure we were doing okay
Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here five nights. I prefer a suite, for the extra space (for example, more distance between the bed and possibly noisy refrigerator). By "suite," I mean a living room and bedroom separated by a door. I was traveling with my small dog.

These two factors restricted my choice of rooms at this motel to two "parlor" suites on the first floor (rooms 100 and 101), across from each other and next to the door on the west side of the building. (Guests with a dog, for whom there is a one-time fee of $25, must stay on the first floor; there are only two "parlor" suites on that floor where a dog is allowed.)

Both of these parlor suites have two queen beds (plus a "sofa sleeper"): I was told they're intended for families. But if you have your dog and favor a suite with a king bed, at this motel you're out of luck. Also, one of the suites is designed for disabled guests. It features a wheelchair-accessible shower, with no sill around the stall and a short shower curtain, so that water runs all over the bathroom floor, making it slippery. Also, in the closet, the bar holding the hangers is waist high, so that pants drag on the floor; the countertops (kitchen, bathroom) are lower than normal. I was placed in this parlor suite originally (not at my request), but moved to the other after one night.

There is a large, grassy lot next to the parking area on this (west) side of the motel, apparently used for occasional drainage/flood control, which is an ideal place to walk a dog or throw a ball for one.

Just across the north parking lot from this motel is a sports bar. On Saturday nights a rock band plays VERY LOUDLY until about 9:30 P.M. If your room is on the south side of the motel, the sound might be less obtrusive and annoying, depending on your sensitivity to noise.

My rating would be higher if I'd been offered a two-room suite with a king bed, and if the live music across the street on Saturday nights hadn't been so obnoxious. The parlor suites (100 and 101) were spacious and clean, the wi-fi worked fine. The bed was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the selection of breakfast items adequate. I didn't see any attractive restaurants within walking distance (there's one that specializes in hot dogs, and a Pizza Hut, in the vicinity). A Safeway is two blocks south.

Room Tip: People traveling with their dog have only two "parlor" (two-room) suites to choose from. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We always stayed here when visiting family. It was a bit pricey but worth it because the rooms are really nice, the staff friendly, and the breakfast, pool, lounge, and exercise room really nice. On our last visit however, they failed to mention that the entire motel had been booked by groups of teenage baseball players who ate all the food, ran up and down the halls all night, and turned our quiet retreat into an ordeal. I complained to the front desk and asked if I could at least get the same rate the large group head received. They refused. I could have stayed ay motel 6 a lot cheaper for the same ambience we had on that trip.

Room Tip: Ask first to see if they're hosting a big sports team.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My spouse and I stayed here with our granddaughter on Friday and Saturday nights of the Labor Day weekend. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. They had warm cookies, tea and coffee available when we checked in. We had an end-suite (room 300) which was larger than the regular suites. It was equipped with a microwave oven and a full size refrigerator. The living room had a sofa bed and comfortable chair, work desk with chair, eating table with two chairs, dresser, and flat screen TV. The bedroom had two queen beds, a dresser, and another flat screen TV. The bath towels were thick and plush. Our room was very clean. The only minor problem was water condensation from the air conditioner that made the carpet near the AC quite damp, but it was 107 degrees F outdoors, so the condensation was understandable. A staff members brought a pile of towels to soak up the water. The complimentary breakfast was ample and tasty. The building was new and the public areas were clean, spacious, and comfortable. We will stay here again when in the area. There are several fast food and sit-down eateries nearby. It is also close to the interstate highway. We paid $94 plus tax per night.

Room Tip: The suites at the end of the building are a bit larger. They may cost a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed 4 nights here while visiting family. I was impressed on the size of the room and all the amenities that came with it. It was a very plush room with a pillow top bed, couch, coffee table, and arm chair. Fridge and microwave came in handy. Room was always clean. The front desk personal were always friendly. The breakfast was superior. Hot items like eggs, ham, bacon, and sausage. Plus lots of other items to go along with them. Breakfast area was always clean, even when it was busy. Lots of nearby restaurants, easy to walk to. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I will stay here again when I come back for another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side should be quieter. North side has the main parking lot which can be noisy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and i have stayed here 4 or 5 times now when visiting family. The hotel is right off I-10 but far enough from the highway you can't hear traffic. The staff is always friendly and willing to help with questions or needs. The rooms are clean, just the right size and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and a Wal-Mart if you need supplies. It has lots of parking that can handle vehicles pulling a trailer. I have wanted to try other hotels in the area but when you find one that is as good as this one well we always find ourselves staying here again. We will be back. And the price is not that bad when comparing to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Goodyear

Address: 15575 W Roosevelt St, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Goodyear Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Goodyear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.