We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Goodyear

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Goodyear to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Goodyear
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15575 W Roosevelt St, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed 4 nights here while visiting family. I was impressed on the size of the room and all the amenities that came with it. It was a very plush room with a pillow top bed, couch, coffee table, and arm chair. Fridge and microwave came in handy. Room was always clean. The front desk personal were always friendly. The breakfast was superior. Hot items like eggs, ham, bacon, and sausage. Plus lots of other items to go along with them. Breakfast area was always clean, even when it was busy. Lots of nearby restaurants, easy to walk to. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I will stay here again when I come back for another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side should be quieter. North side has the main parking lot which can be noisy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    13
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
9
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and i have stayed here 4 or 5 times now when visiting family. The hotel is right off I-10 but far enough from the highway you can't hear traffic. The staff is always friendly and willing to help with questions or needs. The rooms are clean, just the right size and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and a Wal-Mart if you need supplies. It has lots of parking that can handle vehicles pulling a trailer. I have wanted to try other hotels in the area but when you find one that is as good as this one well we always find ourselves staying here again. We will be back. And the price is not that bad when comparing to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a new hotel. It is close to the interstate and there are several restaurants and stores surrounding it. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than most with have both hot and cold items, something for everybody.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Although I had to make sure (via phone call) that I had been assigned a handicapped room, I was extremely pleased with the hotels accomodations. There is not a roll in shower, but the tub is low with a good seat for transfer. There are ample grab bars in the bathroom and the clothes bar in the closet is low. There are even swing transfer chairs for the swimming pool and the hot tub. Very impressive.

There are several dine in or carry out restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Our suite is two queen beds with a sleeper sofa. Out family of six fits perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in April. Very convenient and close to shopping and restaurants. Our room was ok, clean and comfortable. Service was excellent and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good with variety of items. They even had grab bags and coffee to go at the counter when we checked out at 6AM. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very clean, staff are exceptionally polite and helpful, and the price is right,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

A friend and I needed a place to stay during a photo workshop at the Wildlife World Zoo. This place was really nice. We had a parlor suite because that was all that was available on the day we needed to be there. The suite was spacious and clean. It had all the amenities we could ask for. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Goodyear

Address: 15575 W Roosevelt St, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Goodyear Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Goodyear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.