We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So quite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1313 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85395   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So quite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

From the check in to the check out, no complaints. We could hear the TV coming from the room next door while we were entering our room, once inside we could hear nothing! We both slept all night which doesn't happen often in a hotel for us!
The young man that checked us in could not have been nicer. .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hi Garrygls,

I would like to first thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you had a nice and comforting stay; we all know how important a good night's sleep is while on the road!
I am happy to hear our front desk staff treated you well, it is our goal to ensure all of our guests feel welcomed and at home. I would like to ask you for your check-in date so that I can forward your compliment on to the appropriate associate. Please feel free to respond to me whenever is convenient for you.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is very important to us and something we take to heart as we strive to exceed expectations. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Goodyear, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
15
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Holiday Inn Express has moved up in the world! This place was immaculate (including the breakfast area) comfortable, and well located. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Goodyear takes pride in exceeding the expectations of all of our guests while striving to make them at home during their stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Goodyear AZ and thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agoura hills, ca.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express this past week. Also had the opportunity to stay a night at the Holiday Inn, also in Goodyear. After having stayed at an Holiday Inn Express in Porterville, Ca., I assumed it would be just as nice in Goodyear. Well, not so much!
The Express lacked in customer service by comparison to the Porterville Express, and far removed from the Holiday Inn just up the road.
Breakfast looked like it wasn't' worth the calories, except the coffee I must say, was acceptable.
The room lacked any warmth, and felt like an old motel.
When we checked in the gal at the front desk could clearly see we were tall, and would require a king bed. However, when we arrived at the room we were given 2 full beds. After a phone call she changed it to a king room, but couldn't help herself by adding, "I won't charge you extra for the king". Comment wasn't necessary, and had we been offered a king it would not have been an issue on the extra cost. Needless to say, we'll be staying else where when in Goodyear, Az.

Room Tip: ask for a king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for bring your stay to my attention. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Guest reviews give us valuable information in order to improve our hotel and service to help all of our guests have the best experience possible.
One of our frequent compliments from our guests is how pleased they are with the wide variety of breakfast choices. I am sorry that you were unhappy with our options. I have spoken with our breakfast bar hosts to ensure that our presentation and options are always at there best.
I am very sorry that our customer service was not at it’s best when you arrived. This is also a rare and unacceptable occurrence. I have printed out your review and discussed it with my entire staff. We have also added it to our training materials for new front desk agents as well.
Thank you again and I hope that you will give us another chance to improve your option of our hotel and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette, Alabama
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Going to be staying here for a few weeks. Melissa went out of her way to set me up just like i wanted!! Impressive service was matched by a very nice property (time to clean the hallway rugs though) otherwise very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Happy to report that this HEE is up to par with most of the ones I have visited. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and large with a jacuzzi tub even. Location was very convenient, and my two night stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, MN
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

What more can I say. It was clean. The employees were friendly.

We just needed a place to stay on our way from Joshua Tree NP to the Grand Canyon. We made a reservation right over the phone. They must not have been very busy, because they gave us a very nice discount over the best rate I could get by calling Holiday Inn.

It is very convenient to get to. Right off of I-10 at exit 128.

The breakfast was just OK, but I stay in at least 70 diferent Holiday Inn properties a year, so food just becomes food after so long!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The people running this hotel couldn't be nicer.
The rooms are LARGE, appointed well, clean and comfortable. This hotel is surrounded by a giant sprawling shopping center so, whatever you could possibly need or want is available and I-10 is easy on and off.
The only thing that was a disappointment was the "cookie cutter" "breakfast". The omelets were standard "Holiday Inn Express" with no character added. It's a shame they couldn't jazz it up a bit.
Otherwise, a great stop on a long trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear

Address: 1313 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express I-10 West Phoenix Goodyear hotel is just minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, home of the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl and Arizona Cardinals Football. Just 20 minutes west of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Looking for a hotel near Glendale, Avondale, Tolleson, Litchfield Park, Buckeye, Tonopah, Surprise, Palo Verde Power Plant, Goodyear Airport, Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Arena, Peoria Sports Complex and Surprise Sports Complex or Spring Training Baseball? Look no further for a West Phoenix hotel. Business travelers visiting Lockheed Martin, Universal Technical Institute (UTI), Luke Air Force Base, Swift Transportation, Greater Phoenix Auto Auction, AeroTurbine and WalMart Distribution Center will find the Holiday Inn Express Goodyear the perfect destination at the end of the day. We offer newly renovated, spacious, designer appointed guestrooms including executive suites featuring over sized jetted tubs. All guest rooms and suites offer free wireless high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet daily. The hotel offers over 860 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, and is eager to host your function. Many restaurants, shopping and theaters are within walking distance. Our professional and friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Goodyear is looking forward to making your stay exceptional! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -i-10 West/Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.