We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1313 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85395   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfy and good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Holiday Inn Express has moved up in the world! This place was immaculate (including the breakfast area) comfortable, and well located. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Goodyear takes pride in exceeding the expectations of all of our guests while striving to make them at home during their stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Goodyear AZ and thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
16
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express this past week. Also had the opportunity to stay a night at the Holiday Inn, also in Goodyear. After having stayed at an Holiday Inn Express in Porterville, Ca., I assumed it would be just as nice in Goodyear. Well, not so much!
The Express lacked in customer service by comparison to the Porterville Express, and far removed from the Holiday Inn just up the road.
Breakfast looked like it wasn't' worth the calories, except the coffee I must say, was acceptable.
The room lacked any warmth, and felt like an old motel.
When we checked in the gal at the front desk could clearly see we were tall, and would require a king bed. However, when we arrived at the room we were given 2 full beds. After a phone call she changed it to a king room, but couldn't help herself by adding, "I won't charge you extra for the king". Comment wasn't necessary, and had we been offered a king it would not have been an issue on the extra cost. Needless to say, we'll be staying else where when in Goodyear, Az.

Room Tip: ask for a king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for bring your stay to my attention. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Guest reviews give us valuable information in order to improve our hotel and service to help all of our guests have the best experience possible.
One of our frequent compliments from our guests is how pleased they are with the wide variety of breakfast choices. I am sorry that you were unhappy with our options. I have spoken with our breakfast bar hosts to ensure that our presentation and options are always at there best.
I am very sorry that our customer service was not at it’s best when you arrived. This is also a rare and unacceptable occurrence. I have printed out your review and discussed it with my entire staff. We have also added it to our training materials for new front desk agents as well.
Thank you again and I hope that you will give us another chance to improve your option of our hotel and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Going to be staying here for a few weeks. Melissa went out of her way to set me up just like i wanted!! Impressive service was matched by a very nice property (time to clean the hallway rugs though) otherwise very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Happy to report that this HEE is up to par with most of the ones I have visited. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and large with a jacuzzi tub even. Location was very convenient, and my two night stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, MN
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

What more can I say. It was clean. The employees were friendly.

We just needed a place to stay on our way from Joshua Tree NP to the Grand Canyon. We made a reservation right over the phone. They must not have been very busy, because they gave us a very nice discount over the best rate I could get by calling Holiday Inn.

It is very convenient to get to. Right off of I-10 at exit 128.

The breakfast was just OK, but I stay in at least 70 diferent Holiday Inn properties a year, so food just becomes food after so long!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The people running this hotel couldn't be nicer.
The rooms are LARGE, appointed well, clean and comfortable. This hotel is surrounded by a giant sprawling shopping center so, whatever you could possibly need or want is available and I-10 is easy on and off.
The only thing that was a disappointment was the "cookie cutter" "breakfast". The omelets were standard "Holiday Inn Express" with no character added. It's a shame they couldn't jazz it up a bit.
Otherwise, a great stop on a long trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed here for the November Nascar race as part of a two week vacation trip. Great, friendly staff at check in and a nice large room. The room was nicer than the one I had just left in Las Vegas (not a Holiday Inn).
The room has lots of room and a small but serviceable fridge. The carpet is showing signs of wear and could use a stream cleaner, but I don't sleep on the floor. the bed is great. Clean firm yet comfortable and the choice of pillows is nice too. Air conditioning works well too.

Access to the hotel is easy, only a few hunderd yards north of I-10 On Litchfield road. Lots of parking and a nice looking building with nice grounds too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear

Address: 1313 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express I-10 West Phoenix Goodyear hotel is just minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, home of the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl and Arizona Cardinals Football. Just 20 minutes west of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Looking for a hotel near Glendale, Avondale, Tolleson, Litchfield Park, Buckeye, Tonopah, Surprise, Palo Verde Power Plant, Goodyear Airport, Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Arena, Peoria Sports Complex and Surprise Sports Complex or Spring Training Baseball? Look no further for a West Phoenix hotel. Business travelers visiting Lockheed Martin, Universal Technical Institute (UTI), Luke Air Force Base, Swift Transportation, Greater Phoenix Auto Auction, AeroTurbine and WalMart Distribution Center will find the Holiday Inn Express Goodyear the perfect destination at the end of the day. We offer spacious guestrooms including executive suites featuring over sized jetted tubs. All guest rooms and suites offer free wireless high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet daily. Many restaurants, shopping and theaters are within walking distance. Our professional and friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Goodyear is looking forward to making your stay exceptional! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -i-10 West/Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.