We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 N Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Had a Great Stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an amazing stay here. First of,the shuttle driver Mike went above and beyond.He was very knowledgeable about the area, was super friendly and attentive. Good guy. Had drinks at their bar filled with pool tables and darts. The bartender Melissa was fun and friendly. Took a dip in the pool,very clean and spacious. Their room was clean,and had all you need. Heard the next door restaurant The Black Bear was great but didn't get to try it, ordered Chinese food instead,came super fast. Just bring quarters for the vending machines, the water/Gatorade one dont take bills. Continental breakfast was basic except for the exceptional friendly Spanish lady helping make your waffles and personally bringing it to you. Overall I'm definitely coming back here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay at our property, The Quality Inn and Suites Goodyear, we appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Riggs
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    24
    12
    6
    12
See reviews for
22
20
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indio ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love that new guest appreciation day on Thursdays Jeff gets down on the grill. I stay here often cuz of work nice clean hotel love the pool and gym area n plenty of big truck parking I recommend this place the staff in the lobby are nice and fast to get your room.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent response regarding your stay at the Quality Inn and Suites Goodyear, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. We will share your comments with our staff.

Sincerely,

Richard Riggs
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think that Quality Inn Goodyear Az. Is a good place to stay I also think that it is a good idea that they have to cook for their customers keep up the good work Because it really does mean a lot to us as a customer of the Quality Inn. ..

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay, we appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Richard Riggs
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here since monday nite 08/04/2014 Aand still here 4 days later. Everything here has been great and they have plenty of truck parking. Nice and quiet shuttle service is for pick ups and drop off at truck dealerships which is a great feature for truck drivers considering we have no way to get to a hotel except an expensive cab.
the regular ppl i have dealt with was housekeeping dept was rosa and teri. they were great and professional. they made sure i had everything i needed and that i was comfortable.
At the front dest i dealt with Marcie. she has a great sence of humor and a great personality and she is always smiling which makes anyone feel welcomed.
In the breakfast room was Cynthia she was great as well talking to customersand making sure breakfast was ok and she got a lot of feedback is this all meaning biscuits and gravy, sausages, belguim waffles and basic continental breakfast. food was very good i can't complain.
the shuttle drivers were mike and steve. they were also very professional for their age and addressed everyone as sir or ma'am
the manager rick was also very courteous and professional. joking with the customers as well to make them feel comfortable.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR A RELAXING AND COMFORTABLE STAY TO ROSA, TERI, MARCIE, BILLY, CYNTHIA, STEVE, AND MIKE.
THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH AGAIN FOR THE PROFESSIONALISM THAT GAVE AND HOPE YOU GUYS CAN KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK CONSIDERING IT'S NOT EASY KEEPING EVERYONE HAPPY.
CHIU
P.S. there is nothing but shopping within walking distance and a variety of places to eat

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay, we appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Richard Riggs
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at this motel many times. We recently stayed there because our air conditioner in the house went out. They were great, so accomodating. We had our two dogs with us. No hassle at all. They went out of their way to get us a room on the end like we requested. We are moving cross country soon and I called and was able to get the room I wanted. I gave them the # of the room and they booked it for us several weeks early, gave us the lowest price and even dropped the pet fee. We need to check in early in the morning and they even arranged that for us. They are great and I would recommend this motel to anyone!!

Room Tip: The rooms are very spacious with king beds.They have refrigerators and anything you could possibly n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at The Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, we appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Riggs G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our truck was in freighliner for 4 days and thankfully we came to quality inn. They have a nice guy jeff who picked us up in the shuttle and was very friendly (not something we usually see in this area or west coast) he told us about the things to do around and the good food. We arrived to the quality inn and was impressed. It is very clean, our dog was welcomed and all the staff was very friendly and was happy to help us. The pool is bigger than most hotel pools. Our room was nice and clean. They have lots of truck parking in the back that is very helpful. We will stay again. The only thing bad I can say is the pool could be cleaned a little more but if thats really nothing. We will be back if we are in the area and have a break

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at The Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, we appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Riggs G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great experience and surrounded by warm and loving staff and guests! Met a couple from Fl. and had great conversation. Truck drivers HEAVEN! I noticed they even have 18 wheeler parking! Surprisingly the owners were there for an unexpected guest BBQ. They provided free food and beverages! A first for us! Enjoyed the energy of the property! On our MUST STAY list!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at The Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, we appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Riggs G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Address: 950 N Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you Visit Goodyear/Phoenix, please visit the Quality Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodyear Quality Inn
Quality Inn Goodyear

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.