We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a nice place after a long day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 N Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Found a nice place after a long day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I am a truck driver and due serious problems with my truck I had to stop for some time in Arizona, Goodyear. I needed this break on my way, I found very friendly people and a quality service. Aimee, James, all of the team and my stay in there made me feel better. The rooms are in an excelent condition, everything was nice and clean. Comfortable rooms and nice bar. Thank you guys!

- Vesel Doychev

Room Tip: Trust the desk worker about finding the right room for you at the best price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Its review's like yours that help us exceed in customer satisfaction. We hope to see you as a regular guest whenever you are in AZ,

Our team appreciates your feedback! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable!!!

Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    20
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
18
18
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Banning, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

From the time I walked in and talked to the front desk clerk everything and everyone was excellent. The room was large and attractive. Everything was clean and well kept. The pool and spa were inviting and enjoyable and the breakfast was great. I liked the courtyards grassy area that blocked out noises of traffic and was very peaceful. Everything about the stay was enjoyable. Especially the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are honored to know you consider us to be the best hotel of your trip!
Our team appreciates your feedback! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable!!!

We will love to have the privilege of seeing you as a regular guest !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I chose this location because it's 15-20 minutes to either the Goodyear Ballpark or Camelback Ranch Ballpark. This area along Dysart has many restaurants, malls, and both a Walmart and Sam's Club nearby. I missed the turn-in to the motel the first time; it's located right behind a Black Bear Diner and the cars parked at the diner fooled me. Check in went smoothly (pat on the back for Cathy). Rooms are outside entry. Mine was on the I-10 side however it was pretty quiet because there are no windows on that side and the beds are located toward the center of the complex. Pool, grounds and laundry facility are located in the center of the complex. The room was not immense but certainly large enough. Room was clean and everything worked properly. Cold A/C from a quiet unit. Room has a safe which appears on your bill. I think there was an elevator in the lobby but my room wasn't that close so hauled luggage up the outside stairwell. Breakfast was the worst I experienced during my two week trip but that wasn't so bad because that Black Bear Diner is only 50 feet from the front door and they serve a real breakfast. I booked this room early before they jacked the rates up for spring training so I consider it a bargain due to the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Customer ,

Thank you so much for your candid review!

We are very happy to know that your stay was excellent and that our service and rooms were as good as our reviews say they are :)

We hope to see you as a regular guest and we hope that we are your first hotel of choice when you are staying in goodyear!

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I don't normally take the time out to write a review, but I feel that I must speak up about the excellent service I had while during my stay at the Quality Inn & Suites in Goodyear, AZ. The rooms were spacious, nice and clean... Great job house-keeping team, I had not one complaint, you guys are awesome... And the breakfast buffet, which was included with stay, was great. The food was always nice and hot, and the hostess was always very polite, and helpful. Finally, I would like to especially acknowledge a couple of staff members, Nash and Amy, who made my stay even more enjoyable. These two employees work at the front desk, and I found them to be very warm, friendly and professional. I really appreciated the warm welcome I received from Nash, Amy and all the other employees I came in contact with. I hope they get an acknowledgement for a job well done, and for excellent customer service. Whenever I'm in the area this will always be my favorite place to stay... You're the best!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Its review's like yours that help us exceed in customer satisfaction. We hope to see you as a regular guest whenever you are in AZ,

Thank you for pointing out our staff's hard work !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stopped at the hotel for 4nights in March . All public area's of the hotel are kept very clean ,pool was cleaned each morning.
Our room was on the ground floor and very clean ,only slight issue was the fridge was noisy and so was the air con unit ,but it wasn't so bad we couldn't sleep.
Free breakfast was a bonus and perfectly adequate (toast,waffles,scrambled eggs etc)and the breakfast room was again kept very clean.

Staff are mostly very helpful , we had a issue with various amounts being "held"on our debit card which shouldn't have happened.. but Jay,Dave and Nash worked hard to resolve this as quickly as possible and we got there in the end.

Hotel is in a good location with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby..

Overall its a nice hotel,that offers everything we need

We will back next year (but paying cash !!)..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Our guests comfort and quality are our first priority, and if we failed to deliver that to you our team apologizes. Our goal is to make sure your experience at our hotel is full of great customer service and clean rooms!
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Room was clean and fresh, breakfast was adequate, price is good, location is excellent. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Pool and hot tub are very clean. Grounds are clean.
Typical noisy AC / Heat unit - but that's expected in most motels of this price range.
All in all a very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Valuable guest ! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a awesome candid review and for recognizing all of our staff's hard work and dedication in getting a 4 star review . We are very happy and feel greatly satisfied in knowing our hard work is paying off.! We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was in town due to a business! I book this room based on the reviews I read! First of all the front desk agent Cathy was very kind, professional and extremely helpful. Honestly I felt like the rooms were a just OK , the price was kind of high , however the customer service I was given was well worth the money spent! Its very hard to find a place where the customer service is excellent. Great stay overall if in town again, I will go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Customer ,

Thank you so much for your candid review!

We are very happy to know that your stay was excellent and that our service and rooms were as good as our reviews say they are :)

We hope to see you as a regular guest and we hope that we are your first hotel of choice when you are staying in goodyear!

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Also Known As:
Goodyear Quality Inn
Quality Inn Goodyear
Address: 950 N Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you Visit Goodyear/Phoenix, please visit the Quality Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.