We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 N Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Convenient & nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way home after a long road trip. It was very conveniently located just off of the freeway. We had just made the reservation the day before since we were not sure when we would be starting our trip home. At that late time, the best value was the queen bed. Upon check-in, I asked if it would be possible to get a free upgrade to a king bed since I am a Choice Rewards Gold member. At first, the staff person was hesitant but then did go ahead and do this for me, which was greatly appreciated.

The room was very nice and clean although a bit narrow making walking between the bed and the desk (right in front of the bed) difficult unless you moved the desk chair. I'm not sure if this would be the same set-up in other rooms. The presence of a microwave and refrigerator are always nice since we usually travel with a cooler in the car.

Breakfast was good, which is one of the reasons we have become fans of Choice Hotels. Hot and cold choices - waffles, eggs, biscuits, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, pastries (packaged) & juice.

It is a bit more expensive than other Quality Inns but we were in an expensive area and we thought it was a good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for the time to write us your candid review.

We would like to thank you for pointing out the hospitality of our staff and also being a choice privileges member!

We also pride ourselves on provide a lot of free amenities like free breakfast, wifi & local calling.

Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    24
    12
    6
    12
See reviews for
22
20
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is nothing to write home about. Outside entrances and area was a little sketchy. Dirty carpets. No trash receptacles in outside areas. Over priced. Staff was friendly, but wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.

We would like to thank you for pointing out areas we can improve on.

We are sincerely sorry about not being able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The front desk check-in clerk was unable to smile; the furniture was decrepit & chipped; the sink did not drain unless we held down the stopper lever; breakfast unexciting; upon check-out a computer problem caused 15-minute delay because the system insisted on charging us for in-room safe usage; NEVER AGAIN AT THIS ONE

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel.

I would like to once again say sorry for the experience you had. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention . I highly encourage you to give us another try and we will do our best to satisfy your needs.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed a full week here. Nothing to complain about.

Excellent room, breakfast, parking, pool. Very quiet in room (good soundproofing). Occasional noise from hallway but no bother. Queen beds and puffy pillows.were very comfortsble. Everything sparkling clean. Near all kinds of stores and restaurants. Huge selection of hot and cold foods at self serve breakfast. Polite and friendly staff. New Phillips flat screen TVs in room. Housekeeping staff were unobtrusive and responsive to any request.

Until I got it adjusted, AC fan was a bit loud and ran continuously, though it was cool.

I'll repeat....the breakfast is extremely good . It could hold you all day.

Room Tip: First floor hallways can be busy. People coming and going to parking, laundry, pool, breakfast, elev...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review!!

We are very happy and proud that we were able to make your stay excellent. We have always been pushing the bar on customer satisfaction. We hope you enjoyed our large pool and hot breakfast while you were here. We would love to have the opportunity to see you as a regular guest.

Thanks again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A group of family and friends stayed at the hotel to attend a memorial service nearby. Everyone was commenting how nice the hotel was. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was good especially the oatmeal! My husband and I had a room with 2 queen beds which was very spacious, comfortable and quiet. We plan on staying here again next month and we're really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much again for taking the time to write us your awesome review! we hope to see you again soon . We highly appreciate your business and your valuable time.! :)

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Quality Inn with three friends last weekend. This hotel fit the bill as it had a pool, bar, and free breakfast. I normally only stay in 3+ stars but found the QI not only comfortable but the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location is perfect, with 24-hour fast food next door, located directly off the freeway close to stores, gas, and several restaurants. Don't forget to visit the bar which includes pool tables, darts, several TVs with sports, and a refreshing assortment of local people. The bartender ordered dinner for us and had it delivered to the bar...can't beat that!

There are BBQ pits available, plus a large lawn area and plenty of parking. If you're looking for a quiet, convenient stay, the QI is for you...highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much again for taking the time to write us your awesome review! we hope to see you again soon . We highly appreciate your business and your valuable time.! :)

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

After a long day on the road this is nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and spacious they have microwaves and refrigerators in all the rooms and the customer service is very good. If I ever have an issue or concern I can always get in touch with Lisa Lopez she has always reassured me that our stay here is satisfactory. There are a lot of hotels to choose from, you are the reason why we stay here. Thank you Lisa for your hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Rudy D,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review with your experience at our hotel. It's review's like yours that make us proud of our hard work. Lisa and I both pride on excellent customer service and we love having your here at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear.

We hope to see you again soon and we highly appreciate your kinds words.

Sincerely
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Address: 950 N Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you Visit Goodyear/Phoenix, please visit the Quality Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodyear Quality Inn
Quality Inn Goodyear

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.