We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay, good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Edmonton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Last minute stay, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here while travelling through, and its right off of a main highway through Phoenix so it was easy to get to which was convenient. The price was great, much cheaper than some of the other hotels in the area. Check in was fast and easy and they were very quick to get us a crib for our daughter. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Overall it was a great value for our money, and the location was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    58
    32
    15
    16
See reviews for
72
42
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I saw a bunch of reviews that weren't very good, but we had been here before and the price was good. We weren't disappointed. They have been remodeling and everything was nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. I think for the price it was a great value.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

old ratty towel and comforters, half size pillows. bathroom towels were like sandpaper. no amenities as promised, no high speed internet, no room service. very unhappy with the price paid and quality received.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very well maintained property with easy access to major freeways. Friendly staff and overall great experience for the money. Reservations were made late in the game and pricing and location were perfect!!! Well worth the it....KUDOS!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suisun city, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Hotel was a pleasant clean enviroment and the staff were extremely helpful providing me with a room for my competition dog and I to be comfortable in. The lady I booked with was so helpful and everyone was very polite and welcoming

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This Best Western has deteriorated considerably from previous stays. While the rooms were clean - they were worn out and the furnishings were broken down. Being in town without a car made us dependent upon what use to be a very good / casual attached restaurant. We ate there our 1st night, were very disappointed, and never went back for another meal or even a drink at the bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have stayed here several times as it is close to my son's house. I have been satisfied with all aspects of my stay. Rooms are standard with working refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and air conditioning unlike my stay at the expensive Marriot. Beds are comfortable, except pull out couch was a bag of springs, recommend they be replaced. Staff has been nice and the continental breakfast is nice so you don't have to spend extra to eat out especially when traveling with children. I was not bothered by noise even though our room backed up to the restaurant this time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Address: 55 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.