We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a Spring Training stopover...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1283 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not bad for a Spring Training stopover...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed for one night, to attend a Dodgers-Reds game at nearby Goodyear Ballpark (Spring Training home of the Reds and Indians). The room was adequate, clean and quiet. The bar and grill located within the same building is convenient and a nice place for a pre or post-game drink. One word of warning: Though no fault of the hotel, prepare well in advance if you plan to take a cab to the game. Ours was a good 45 minutes late, then charged a whopping $17 for a ride of well under two miles. In fact, I'd recommend walking to a game instead of taking a cab, if you are up for it. The free breakfast (self-serve at the bar and grill) was better than average of it's type. The waffle maker worked fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    78
    46
    18
    19
See reviews for
101
56
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

At first glance, things looked good but during the week we were there, we had to request sheets changed, toilet paper filled and there was no good vaccuming done, I know this because I left a cough drop wrapper on the floor and it stayed there for 3 days. Mattresses are old and like a hammock. the so called breakfast sucked!!!! Tea water was luke warm at best and the eggs cold along with everything else. We spent the extra money to get a HOT breakfast a anoth3r restaurant in the area. The front desk girl Nicole was friendly and helpful. Overall I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: go dsomewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Convenient to I-10 in eastern Phoenix suburb, this motel is attractive, clean, and had very nice rooms. The furnishings ate attractive and the rooms spacious with microwave, coffee maker & small fridge. There is a pleasant pool and green lawns between the 3 wings.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel often when I'm in Goodyear to visit family. The location is convenient and room cleaniness is very good however replace the light bulbs when they burn out. The bathroom had two of three bulbs burned out making it very dark.

I very much appreciate the fact that the hotel is pet friendly as i always travel with my springer spaniel, Leon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Checking-in felt as if it took an hour. And not because it was busy but because No One was there! No bell to notify anyone, Nothing! Then, when someone finally came, again it took about 10 minutes to let the gentleman before us where he could find a good pizza place. Really!? Then he was having trouble checking us in. And check-out wasn't any better. The rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast was ok but not enough places to sit. Cleaning staff was very nice. It is located at a central location but...not worth what we paid. Do not pay more than $90, taxes included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at this location for 5 days while on vacation for a family reunion. The price was a little expensive for an ok stay (around $100) a night. The rooms ( my room and other family members) were clean and a decent size. The staff was super friendly and even extended pool hours for us. Our room was located at the front of the hotel and it was pretty quiet. If you are located on the backside near the pool, noise may be a problem for you.
The breakfast was standard, nothing elaborate.. but it was decent ( cereal, bagels, muffins, waffles, fruit, juice, coffee, a breakfast meat item and scrambled eggs. No complaints from me.
No problems with vandalism.

Room Tip: avoid the backside of the hotel near the pool if you would like a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Address: 55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1283 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Phoenix Goodyear Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.