We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stayed here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Carpinteria, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Glad we stayed here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

On the way to the AZ Cardinals game, we decided to stay at this hotel. We are glad we did. The room comfortable and clean. They had a computer and printer area that was helpful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. The attached bar and restaurant were enjoyable. The buffalo wings and steak delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    53
    31
    11
    16
See reviews for
65
36
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I came upon this little gem via Yahoo travel. I booked my flight, hotel, and car rental together and chose this hotel based on it's location and price. As you walk into the lobby the smell of cinnemon and fall welcomes you. The staff at the front desk are super friendly and efficient. I went into my room and was pleasantly surprised. Like I said, Ichoose this place because of the price and really wasn't expecting much, but wow. The room is big with a really nice big bathroom. About 10 minutes after I settled in, the front desk called and asked if I had found everything OK. What a nice touch. Included is a nice hot breakfast from 6-10, but I wasn't able to make it on time, but it looked like it was good. Check out time is 12 which is really nice as well. I ran a 1/2 marathon and I was still able to get back to the hotel to shower and change before my flight home. I don't think I would have been able to do that with the normal 11:00 check out time. Again, just little conveniences that make the difference. This was a wonderful place and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you care about the view, ask for a room that faces the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Too much furniture for the space. Tp was so thin and hard McDonald's has better quality! Mattress is hard. Sheets were scratchy and stiff and towels were like sandpaper. Stayed 2 nights. No coffee Put out for second morning. Pool area was nice. Room was hot first night Ac couldn't cool it off. I've stayed in better for the price. Sheets and shower were clean so I'd stay here again though. Just bring my own tp. Yes it's that bad.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here, because it was close to the Wildlife Aquarium and Zoo. It was affordable and room was ok size. However, there is an apartment complex right behind the hotel which made us nervous about parking there overnight. We also found a cockroach in the room. The service was great, but I don't think we would stay again. Safety and cleanliness are very important.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I booked a last minute visit Memorial Day weekend to visit my daughter, working in Buckeye AZ. All I need when I travel is a comfy bed, clean sheets, good water pressure in the shower and in-room coffee. This hotel offered that and more - the room and bath appeared to have been recently remodeled, and the hotel was quiet and convenient. It was a good base for my visit with my daughter as well as sightseeing trips to local desert parks. But the BEST thing at this BEST Western was the people! Everyone working the desk was friendly and helpful. Since this was a pleasure trip I was traveling without my laptop, and I needed to use the guest computer in the lobby to print my airline boarding pass for my 5:30am flight. However, there were technical difficulties... so Quiana, who was on duty, let me use her personal laptop to log onto my email, gave me her thumbdrive to save the boarding pass to, and then printed my boarding pass for me! Saved me lots of time and anxiety trying to catch that early flight! I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are convenient to open space if you're traveling with a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We needed a pet friendly hotel while on a road trip, and this was my favorite. It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable, with the little restaurant/bar right on the premises that we took the dog to. I highly recommend this hotel to all picky people like me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were scheduled to stay here for two nights. Our room was on the first floor, next to an enterance door to the hotel and the parking lot. We were kept up until 1am listening to the door slam and the cars in the parking lot alarms. The hotel rating was 2 1/2 star... I am guessing because of the name brand. The hotel should be a one star. The hotel was not very well secured, many of the rooms have direct access to the street. Also, the breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPhxGoodyear, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Your feedback is very important to us and we certainly look at the quality of breakfast you received during your visit.

By telling us how we can improve you are helping us prioritize the direction of future improvements and enhancements at our property.

Regards,
Douglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Address: 55 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.