We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
15411 W McDowell Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395
(623) 536-2035
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 119 Restaurants in Goodyear
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Loved the food and prices were great for the value! This restaurant gets crowded on the weekends so make reservations!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Always good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

How do you not like this place always a good meal and the service is always friendly. The have the best soups in all you can eat make it even better

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The restaurant was busy so we just sat at the bar and ate. The bartenders were very attentive and the food was good. Choose some of the lower calorie items and they were very good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I gave this restaurant an average rating because that is exactly what it is. Nothing more and nothing less.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Simply great food and service with a smile :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Should begin by stating we visited a large number of local restaurants in the Goodyear/ Litchfield area during our 12 day golf visit, over the Xmas break. Olive garden, without question was the leader among all we visited with respect to service, food quality, menu selection and value. This place is busy, really busy, beginning at 5:45 thru to 8:00 pm. IMO they have the right balance of good management running this operation along with staff and servers that really care about the overall customer experience. This probably explains that this location has a high number of repeat visits and consistently maintains a high food quality and service level. I'm quite surprised in reading that this will be the 1st T/A review for this location. Hope others take the time give this O/G location a try... because there are many "other" national chain restaurants we have visited on this trip and reviewed on this site that simply, disappointed and "pale" in comparison. One of the servers mentioned that this location is a "Diamond Award Winner" among the O/Garden chain restaurant group. Our multiple experiences at this location during a 12 day stay in the area, proves that the award was well desreved. Our family of 3 visited on 3 separate occasions and the bill never exceeded $ 50.00 ( plus tip)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.